We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sugar Sand & Super Sun Cottage!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cottages of Paradise Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Sugar Sand & Super Sun Cottage!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We spent our third one week trip in the Sun Cottage earlier this year. We love "our little yellow house" on the beach.

Such a well-stocked, fully equipped vacation rental. We love the full kitchen, great living space, comfy beds, and large deck with grill overlooking the pool and beach. It really is awesome.

Clean, comfy, and just a great experience- every year. We walked to Times Square, watched storms roll in and dolphins play, rented a boat for the back waters, and just got sun by the water. A great way to spend a week. :)

This year it was really busy - all cottages filled. We've never been there when it's busy (usually we are in the off-season, but this first week of August was kickin!) and we thought the pool was too small to hold all the people in it each afternoon.That's our only complaint!

Room Tip: You are on the Northern tip of Ft Myers Beach - it's quieter, but close to the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sommerlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
111
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We found the Cottages of Paradise Point in the summer of 2011, and we had to return every summer, it's a routine. We found a place we had always wanted for a relaxing gateaway in a spotless, clean and unbeatable comfort. The service is excellent, and its owner Dennis is an angel! We will be there in two weeks. Can't wait!!
Ales family

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessieales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Two couples enjoyed a great stay @ the Mermaid Cottage. The beach atmosphere is great. Beach is about 50 feet from your front door. All the things you need for Kitchen. Beds were so comfortable I had great nights sleep listening to the ocean. Weather was terrific for October. Nice gas grill outside on deck. Flat screen TV's the only thing they didn't provide was food and beer. There is a few grocery stores right down the strip. You can walk easily to places to eat. Also have great places all in Ft Meyers. The hospitality shown by the lady that is on the little campus everyday was super. If you needed anything she was johnnie on the spot. Poll is nice you don't get as much sun there but very well kept. Beach chairs are top notch and I believe we will have dates to return. Night life was good at the bars also. Best part of the whole trip were the beds sooo comfortable. The cottage is great for 4 people and I think the sofa makes a bed also in case you want to have 6. We are going back so its a great place to relax and have fun and its worth the price.

Room Tip: Are friends stayed in Gulf they also loved the place. Find a date and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micki69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Sherbert colored cottages, great decks, situated on a short street that goes right down to the gulf. Wonderful white sand beach, chaises in the same sherbert colors and a 15 min. walk to Times Square...no need to look for parking in the crowded downtown. Sharon and crew fantastic. Quiet end of the beach, indeed Paradise!!!!

Room Tip: Cottages on left side of street have view of gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed for 10 days and wished it could have been much longer. The cottage (we were in Mermaid) was clean, comfortable and very well decorated. Nothing else like it on the beach. The location is perfect in that you are in close walking distance to Times Square but not living in the big crowds. If you're lucky enough to be there when the owner is there, he is an incredibly welcoming host. Rental agency was easy to deal with, very professional and service oriented. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipped. The beach is gorgeous and lounge chairs comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better location or vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrPaul127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

2 couples rented the mermaid cottage originally, when we arrived we were upgraded to the Gulf Cottage. All i can say is WOW, I was so thrilled.The view was simply amazing , the cottage wonderful. Anything and everything you would need in a kitchen. We cooked breakfast and sat on the deck each morning. It truly was a paradise. Staff was wonderful, and so enjoyable to be around. Tee shirts were a great souvenir as well as the cup cozies. I never wanted to leave. This week was so memorable, I do so hope to be able to return at some time.

Room Tip: By all means book the gulf cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustin de Desmaures, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We went to the island cottage for the second time in June. The gulf views from the cottage is absolutely incredible. The cottage is well decorated. The pool is about 20 steps from the cottage. The service from the rental agency is fast and personalised. This week in Fort Myers was memorable and we can't wait to go back.

Thanks to Dennis and all his team!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank La_petite_tribu_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,804 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,567 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottages of Paradise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottages of Paradise Point

Property: Cottages of Paradise Point
Address: 466 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Myers Beach Cottages. Choose your beach side Florida vacation rental home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottages Of Paradise Point Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Cottages Of Paradise Point Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing