We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to go and experience during stay in FMB!”

Yucatan Beach Stand Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Have to go and experience during stay in FMB!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Pleasant place, somehow between restaurant and beachside bar!
Much more restaurant style than next door SOB.
Life music in background, so still decent social talk possible.
Food quite ok, large portion on spare ribs order, but small on calamari.
Absolutely amazing the service we experienced.
Sheen, our waitress for the eve, is not only quite pretty, but also competent in her job, quick, highly responsive for extra requests and cheerful! My wife and I could also observe other waiters being of similar behavior.

Btw, excellent Martini being served by the barkeeper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuttgartWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    600
    219
    75
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good selection, Love the Yucatan Red!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Go there frequently while in Ft Myers and always come away pleased. Burgers and seafood are excellent. Pasta dishes are good as well. Lots of seating and fast service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Yucatan is a fun place in the downtown area of Fort Myers Beach. The staff is wonderful, Mike (our bartender) was very friendly and made a great drink. The live music was very good and available every night. The food was average. Not the best and not the worst. I had black bean soup, which tasted a lot like chili. The peel and eat shrimp was very good and the bright spot on the menu. They have a great atmosphere and I would suggest stopping in for at least a drink.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2wholuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“crowd pleaser”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This place is always busy. We went for the Wednesday night prime rib special. One size, 10 oz, and rare is not in the offing, but the price is right.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good atmosphere nice staff”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We visited the Yucatan Beach Stand 3 times during our trip to Ft Myers Beach. Each time the place was busy but the servers still managed to get our drinks to us quickly. The final time we went, we ordered an appetizer on their happy hour special. They brought a huge plate of nachos for $5. What a great deal! All of the staff were very friendly. If we go to Ft Myers Beach again, we will be sure to visit Yucatan again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reggieindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yucatan Beach Stand Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yucatan Beach Stand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing