We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big surprise for this off the mainstream hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hidden Harbor Suites
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I didn't pick this hotel, Hotwire did. I arrived there once it was dark outside and it was not obvious that it was a hotel. It's amongst a residential area backing out to a canal. I saw this little sign in the front of the building where it looked like it was the hotel I was assigned and the sign said to register at the Flamingo Inn hotel which is less than a mile away on the main Estero Blvd Road.

So I go to the Flamingo Inn to register and thinking what type of place I reserved. They give me a key and I make my way back to the Hidden Harbor Suites. Was I ever surprised!
I had a living room with a small dining table, coffee table, TV and very well decorated. There was this corridor that brought me to the bathroom in the back and on the way there was a full kitchen with stove, full size fridge and sink and to the left was a nicely appointed bedroom with a queen-size bed and TV as well. I was floored. It is a very cute place.

The next morning I'm up at the crack of dawn and as I open my room door, I'm right in front of the canal. There was a large round table on the deck outside my room and a few tables right in front of the canal. It was such a relaxing stay and the surroundings were peaceful and very well appointed.

You would need to take a car to go down Estero Blvd and find a beach spot or go to the main area of Fort Myers Beach but that was worth it for the cute and peaceful accommodations. The main area in Fort Myers is no more than 4 miles from this hotel and parking was easy to find when I visited.

I will definitely return for a longer stay – great find!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank agarneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is our fourth visit/stay at Hidden Harbor. Any time we've had an issue, it was taken care of immediately, including installing a new, stainless steel stove, upon discovering the oven
no longer worked on the old stove. Can't get better service than that! Also, they love our pet and welcome him. Very clean, soft towels, and the best staff you could want or find anywhere!!
Gene and Phyllis

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

yes, it's certainly not new, but it's clean. And you've got space. A seperate bed room and fully equipped kitchen. Plus a patio where you can sit outside and enjoy the warm Florida weather. Perfect location on Fort Myers Beach, just a walk across the street to the beautiful white sandy beach. Yet very importantly quiet at night since it's a little behind main street on one of the boating channels.We just loved it and stayed there our second time for two weeks Very friendly staff and you even get beach towels and chairs. Our recommendation, especially if you want to stay a little longer and make yourself at home without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The outside of the building needs repainting bad. It was not impressive from outside. Our first impression was "we got took". Room was clean but not worth the money we paid. The bed sucks! It made noisy sounds with little movement. Won't go back again, won't recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fujijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Balkonwohnungen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1priebusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartschale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Appartments sind alle super und ruhig gelegen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightwalker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina K, General Manager at Hidden Harbor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
415 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
150 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#37 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carousel Inn on the Beach
Carousel Inn on the Beach
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Harbor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Harbor Suites

Address: 75 Mound Rd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4317
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £76 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hidden Harbor Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hidden Harbor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Harbor Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hidden Harbor Suites Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing