We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend !!!”
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
usa
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“highly recommend !!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

we recently enjoyed the hospitality of mango street inn with our extended family - inn has very pretty courtyard with flowering plants and peaceful fountain - rooms are excellent very spacious - beach immediately across street - they will loan you beach equipment - food excellent - hosts could not be nicer - arranged a delicious dinner for us prepared by dan - made a special family time wonderful -

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
126
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ossipee, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We recently stayed at the Mango Street Inn and had a great time. It's not your traditional B&B, but more like small apartment units with everything you need. Innkeepers, Dan & Tree really help make this a special place to visit because of their warm hospitality. Dan's morning breakfast under the pergola are more like a gourmet breakfast that you will not find anywhere else on the island. Bicycles are also included in the room rate and we used them every day for as long as we wanted. It was so much easier to get around to the many restaurants and shopping this way. And, don't forget to try a Mango Margaraita, yum! The beach is directly across the street and you are provided with beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers and even a wagon to take it all along with you.

Take along a book and pick a comfy chair to sit in the sun, or under the shade near the water fountain on the deck.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sciaccasicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Charming & delightful & fun! Fabulous breakfast prepared by Dan, Chef extraordinaire, under pergola w/tasty temptations. Tree is a plethora of knowledge for local eateries plus Captiva & Sanibel. A special slice of heaven where your pace can be determined by your pleasure. Short walk to the beach!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JENNIE-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

A lovely place to stay, just a 1minute walk to the beautiful white sand and all beach activities. The courtyard is a wonderful place to relax, read, enjoy the sun and the comforting sounds of the fountain. The Inn keepers, Tree and Dan are the "best". Greeting all guests, providing that special touch of warmth and friendliness in the most sincere way. A perfect place for a quiet get a way or to coordinate with friends and family. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayLee077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

i came to work the pirates' festival but wanted to be away from the party at night .
the Keys type decor, gentle fountain sounds in the courtyard and the greenery was quite soothing. the breakfast under the pergola was shaded yet airy and good conversation amongst fellow travelers.
oh yes, and cookie was the perfect animal host, welcoming everyone and coaxing you to give her a petting if you were inclined to. i'd definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainMaggieSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2010

When you add everything up: price, ambiance, location, lodgings, attitude and character you can't beat this place. My wife and I have stayed in many types of lodgings in many places in Europe, United States, Asia and Canada and Mango is right up there. There is a friendly, casual and natural atmosphere at Mango. It is well located in Ft Meyers Beach - we walked to restaurants, we used the Mango bicycles and we used our rental vehicle for longer trips. The morning breakfasts are exceptional - I purchased Dan's cookbook from a business around the corner and have already tried a number of the excellent fusion recipes. Rooms are reasonably priced, and are a perfect size and price for a couple or perhaps a small family. I liked the music that wafted through the air, and we also liked cookie and the cats who were also gracious hosts. Dan and Tree are attentive and alert hosts who have put a lot of fine little features and add-ons to the rooms. This is certainly a place to consider staying at. We will again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cannaweepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2010

What a great time - it was hot but the atmosphere, inkeepers and accomodations were the best and small pet friendly. It was our anniversary (22 years) and it was great. Close to everything on the island yet a good nights sleep. We live in Clearwater, FL (best beach in the world) and we have to say the beach is superb and OIL FREE. The innkeepers are absolutely the most accomodating and friendly we have ever encountered from North Carolina to Key West. Lots and lots to do all over the island. Don't miss the Heavenly Biscuit and the Flying Fish within steps of your front door. We will return to our little slice of heaven very soon. Our best to our friends Tree, Dan, Hecter, Tommy, Harry and Cookie.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Property: Mango Street Inn
Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Mango Street Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing