We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place To Stay!”
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 days in April and it was wonderful...just like being at home! A block and half walk to the beach. The owners made you feel right at home and if you needed anything, they were more than happy to loan it to you! They provided beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach. The breakfast made by Dan each day was wonderful! We felt bad skipping breakfast on our last day, because we wanted to try a place at the end of the street that was said to have excellent cinnamon rolls. Cant wait to come back here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
124
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We're generally a little cautious about staying at B&Bs, but given the superb reviews on tripadvisor, we figured we couldn't go wrong with Mango Street. We were right!
The Inn was absolutely charming, an obvious reflection of Dan and Tree's hospitality and welcoming attitudes. Everything was clean, the courtyard was beautiful and relaxing, the beds were comfortable, the beach was a two minute walk, and the rooms were even stocked with basic kitchen utensils and dishes-which greatly reduced our mealtime expenses!
Dan and Tree provided us with everything we could've needed: beach towels, cooler, umbrella for the beach, restaurant recommendations, good company, and healthy, yummy breakfasts.
We found that May was the perfect time to visit Fort Myers Beach; nice weather and not-too-crowded beaches. Mango Street Inn provides bikes, which were an excellent, fun means of transportation.
We definitely plan on returning!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalls008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

A great place to relax....close to the beach - yet quiet, friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and wonderful breakfasts. Owners Dan and Tree welcomed us like old friends. In May the beaches were not crowded, and the weather was great. We chartered Capt. Dan to take us fishing and we caught many different types of fish, and saw a loggerhead turtle, manta ray, and dolfins. We stayed only a couple days, but wish we could have stayed more. We'll be back again..

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Loved this friendly, funky inn. The courtyard was a lovely, relaxing place to hang out. We bought a yummy lunch at the little bakery next door and brought it back to eat outside our room at a table in the courtyard. Dan and Tree are great -- so friendly and helpful. My favorite moment was bicycling along the beach at low tide with all the shore birds on Easter morning!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iloveportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We couldn't of asked for anything more. Clean, eco-friendly, pet friendly, gem by the beach. Great inn-keepers with lots of knowledge about the area, great supplies for many different adventures. Bike, picnic stufff, beach chairs, umbrellas, you name it. One of the best stays in all of my travels. Will stay there for sure if I'm ever in the area again.

Room Tip: as far as I could tell they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJ1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, MN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband was ill on our trip. With two young children in a new place, I could have been overwhelmed. Tree and Dan were marelous. They helped me find everything I needed to make the trip as fun as it could be. They are two blocks from a grocery store, so helpful when we couldn't go out to eat. A short walk to the beach and they loaded us up with everything we needed to enjoy it -- wagon, beach chairs, umbrellas, buckets, shovels, no charge. The one bedroom apartment gave my husband some quiet space so he could recover. They found a cab with carseats for our return to the airport. So thankful to the Mango Street Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We stayed in room #6 for three nights in early April. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. The courtyard area is perfect, and I spent as much time as possible out there just reading and relaxing. We had so many things planned to do that we didn't get to spend nearly enough time lounging around and getting to know Tree and Dan and the other guests, but will definitely do that next time. I was a bit concerned about the distance to the beach, as Google Maps makes it look further than it really is, but it is super close and we never had a problem crossing the street.

Room 6 had two bedrooms .. one of them had a queen and a full size, and the other had a queen. The Inn is right next door to "the Heavenly Biscuit" so if you want a bigger heavier fattier breakfast than what is served at Mango, that's probably your best bet. But I thought the breakfasts were great .. nice and light and healthy. Hit the spot, as did the entire experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnomeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
577 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,756 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Property: Mango Street Inn
Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Mango Street Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing