We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Find in Fort Myers Beach”
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My spouse and I just returned from a one week stay at this great little B&B. The inn is comprised of 6 guest rooms surrounding an inviting outdoor court. Our one bedroom unit was comprised of a large bedroom with a large walk-in closet. The kitchen area was fully equipped and the living room area had a sofa, chairs, table, and television.

The innkeepers, Dan and Tree, proved to be an invaluable resource of the area. They recommended great restaurants, places to visit, and activities to do. They supplied beach equipment which made our beach visits a breeze. The walk to the gorgeous white sandy beach took only a few minutes.

The breakfasts were delicious. Dan and Tree were thoughtfully aware of any dietary needs we had discussed.

We can't wait to return to this gem on the Gulf!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorefolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 days in April and it was wonderful...just like being at home! A block and half walk to the beach. The owners made you feel right at home and if you needed anything, they were more than happy to loan it to you! They provided beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach. The breakfast made by Dan each day was wonderful! We felt bad skipping breakfast on our last day, because we wanted to try a place at the end of the street that was said to have excellent cinnamon rolls. Cant wait to come back here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We're generally a little cautious about staying at B&Bs, but given the superb reviews on tripadvisor, we figured we couldn't go wrong with Mango Street. We were right!
The Inn was absolutely charming, an obvious reflection of Dan and Tree's hospitality and welcoming attitudes. Everything was clean, the courtyard was beautiful and relaxing, the beds were comfortable, the beach was a two minute walk, and the rooms were even stocked with basic kitchen utensils and dishes-which greatly reduced our mealtime expenses!
Dan and Tree provided us with everything we could've needed: beach towels, cooler, umbrella for the beach, restaurant recommendations, good company, and healthy, yummy breakfasts.
We found that May was the perfect time to visit Fort Myers Beach; nice weather and not-too-crowded beaches. Mango Street Inn provides bikes, which were an excellent, fun means of transportation.
We definitely plan on returning!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalls008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

A great place to relax....close to the beach - yet quiet, friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and wonderful breakfasts. Owners Dan and Tree welcomed us like old friends. In May the beaches were not crowded, and the weather was great. We chartered Capt. Dan to take us fishing and we caught many different types of fish, and saw a loggerhead turtle, manta ray, and dolfins. We stayed only a couple days, but wish we could have stayed more. We'll be back again..

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Loved this friendly, funky inn. The courtyard was a lovely, relaxing place to hang out. We bought a yummy lunch at the little bakery next door and brought it back to eat outside our room at a table in the courtyard. Dan and Tree are great -- so friendly and helpful. My favorite moment was bicycling along the beach at low tide with all the shore birds on Easter morning!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloveportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We couldn't of asked for anything more. Clean, eco-friendly, pet friendly, gem by the beach. Great inn-keepers with lots of knowledge about the area, great supplies for many different adventures. Bike, picnic stufff, beach chairs, umbrellas, you name it. One of the best stays in all of my travels. Will stay there for sure if I'm ever in the area again.

Room Tip: as far as I could tell they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyJ1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband was ill on our trip. With two young children in a new place, I could have been overwhelmed. Tree and Dan were marelous. They helped me find everything I needed to make the trip as fun as it could be. They are two blocks from a grocery store, so helpful when we couldn't go out to eat. A short walk to the beach and they loaded us up with everything we needed to enjoy it -- wagon, beach chairs, umbrellas, buckets, shovels, no charge. The one bedroom apartment gave my husband some quiet space so he could recover. They found a cab with carseats for our return to the airport. So thankful to the Mango Street Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,896 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manatee Bay Inn
Manatee Bay Inn
#2 of 7 in Fort Myers Beach
244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hideaway Village
Hideaway Village
#3 of 7 in Fort Myers Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £144 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Mango Street Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing