We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about perfect”
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Largo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just about perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

You know what I hate, is the over usage of the word "Quaint" This place is not Quaint . It is however the most " Beach hideaway back to nature place I've ever stayed" The atmosphere is perfect for those of us that want a quiet beach vacation. Close enough to walk to all of the beach action, and far enough away for restful sleep and early morning breakfasts prepared by Dan who is not only the chef, but the guy who keeps this whole hidden world together, of course he has help from his wife Tree and his friend Charles. The only drawback was that bedroom number two did not have air coditioning. So get there early and stake a claim to bedroom number one.

Room Tip: Bedroom number one is cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
126
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Mango Street Inn for a whole week! We had originally booked a house but changed our mind knowing that we love the social aspect that an inn provides! We were very happy with our choice! Dan and Tree are delightful hosts and were fun chatting with under our umbrella's in the rain! You gotta try this place; you will want to move in by the end of the first day. We thoroughly enjoyed Dan's breakfast that he serves daily; my favorite shrimp & grits!! We can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakerwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at Mango Street Inn for the weekend and it was perfect! Tree & Dan are gracious, attentive hosts and the other guests were fun and friendly. This was the ideal getaway to relax and recharge. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Spent a long weekend at the Mango Street Inn for a much needed getaway. It's a charming place and the owners do everything to make you feel at home. Clean rooms with full kitchens too!
The location is perfect, across the street from the beach and walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Would definitely stay there again. My only regret is that I should have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonlime56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Mango Street Inn was relaxing and enjoyable. Dan and Tree were truely genuine people with a love for their Inn, their community, the environment, and an appreciation for Life. Great food in a charming Inn. Ready to schedule our next stay in Ft Meyer Beach and couldn't imagine staying any place else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy-Justice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days to celebrate our anniversary. We found Mango Street Inn while looking on trip advisor and saw that it had excellent reviews. Well, everyone was right! What a lovely place and what lovely hosts!! Dan and Tree are the most hospitable hosts we've ever had, they make you feel right at home and are so accommodating. We loved staying here and loved that the beach was just across the street and that you could ride the bikes (that they provide) into the town square, restaurants , on the beach, etc...They also provide beach chairs with umbrellas, towels, and the units have everything you need-cute kitchen & living room, comfy king size bed and nice, cute bathroom.We stayed in unit 2 and it was nice and clean. We especially enjoyed the different breakfast meals that Dan served each morning-delicious!! The atmosphere of the inn is very cozy and tropical. There are lots of plants, a nice pergola where you eat breakfast each morning, lots of chairs to sit on if you just want to hang out and talk, little hanging lights and they always have soft music playing in the background. It is a very peaceful and quiet place. We definitely want to stay here again next time we come back to the Ft.Myers area and will highly recommend this place to family and friends. There are lots of things to do near by such as dolphin tours on wave runners, kayaking, canoeing, riding bikes, and lots more. Lovers Key State Park is only about 6 or 7 miles from the inn and has a lot of hiking/bike trails and offers kayak rentals down the waterways. Anyways, we enjoyed our visit so much and it saddened us to leave, but like I said, we'll be back. Thank you Dan and Tree, may God bless you both!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This quaint little establishment is easily the best on the island. Clean and cared for by two of the most wonderful people you will every meet. Just a short walk to beaches, cafe, and shops! Do not spend more and get less from other hotels...try it you will enjoy.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1adventour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,634 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,574 reviews
0.2 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Property: Mango Street Inn
Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Mango Street Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing