We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come as a traveler and leave as a friend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Come as a traveler and leave as a friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have read many positive reviews of Mango In and I understand now why!
The owners and hosts Dan and Tree have the ability to let you feel more like a friend than guest. And that goes for the whole place. Every night we spended out in the beautiful garden together with travelers from many other places. The atmosphere speaks friendliness. That is for most travelers priority nr:1
The apartment was clean and very well equipped. The apartment only would not give more than a 4 star review, however combined with the friendliness the garden and the perfect location close to one of the best the beaches we have ever seen gives no option but 5 stars!
Thank you Dan and Tree for your great hospitality. Sorry we had to leave early and could not say goodbye. Mango Inn is strongly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gip540908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
118
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

After reading other reviews on TripAdvisor, my husband and I chose to stay at the Mango Street Inn for our honeymoon. We could not have been more pleased. Dan and Tree made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was clean, spacious and had anything and everything we needed to feel at home. The Inn is just a couple of blocks away from the beach, and they provided everything we needed to enjoy it. They also had bicycles to borrow, which we rode several miles to a nearby state park. The Inn is within walking distance of the busier Time Square area of Ft. Myers Beach, but it was far enough away to avoid any of the high traffic and noise. And, no review would be complete without mentioning the delicious breakfasts made by Dan every morning. Every creation was unique and my husband and I always left the table feeling satisfied. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay while visiting Ft. Myers Beach, I highly recommend Mango Street Inn. It is an amazing value for the level of service and comfort we received.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmhayes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We pulled up late afternoon without a booking and Tree and Dan were very accommodating. We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with a large sitting area and kitchen at a very good price. Very clean and tidy with little home comfort extras like books to read and towels for the beach. A couple of mins walk to a nice beach. Dan's breakfasts were superb. Tree was good to talk to and had great recommendations. She didn't mind that we checked out and then ended up checking back in later that day after a tiring day that didn't go to plan on Sannibel Island. Fort Myers beach is a good, central area for daytripping or just chilling out on the beach. I wished that we had had extra days to spend there. My children didn't even mind that there was no pool. They were very happy with the beach and the friendly dog. Parking was just outside the Inn and easy access to accommodation. Beds were comfy. There was AC in living and main bedroom and fan in the twin room (which did get a bit warm during the night). Otherwise, the temperature was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I just returned from a wonderful week at Fort Myers Beach, FL. This was my first trip to the area, and my best friend suggested staying at the Mango Street Inn. What a wonderful experience! I was warmly greeted by the owners, Dan and Tree, who escorted me to my room; or should I say, small apartment! I stayed in #4, which consisted of a full kitchen, sitting room, dining area, bedroom, bathroom, and walk-in closet. There are six units at the Inn; 4 are one bedroom and 2 are two bedrooms. Each room has been renovated and tastefully decorated to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. The beach is right across the street, and beach chairs and umbrellas are furnished, as well as bicycles if you want to take a ride.

One of the first things I was asked about was food allergies, or likes/dislikes for breakfast. I do not eat eggs, so I am a tough call for breakfast. But let me tell you, the breakfasts that Dan provided were thoughtfully planned and incredibly delicious!

I spent a couple of nights outside with other guests; everyone feels like family. There was great conversation, music and a lot of laughter! Tree and Dan are the perfect hosts; they are friendly and want to ensure your stay is a wonderful experience, but respect your privacy. They are also very conscious of the environment and have received an award for their efforts to maintain Mango Street Inn as a green environment.

I can't say enough about Mango Street Inn and Dan and Tree! Let's just say that if you are planning a trip to Fort Myers Beach, and want more than the usual "hotel" experience, please consider this wonderful B&B...you will not regret the decision.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

You know what I hate, is the over usage of the word "Quaint" This place is not Quaint . It is however the most " Beach hideaway back to nature place I've ever stayed" The atmosphere is perfect for those of us that want a quiet beach vacation. Close enough to walk to all of the beach action, and far enough away for restful sleep and early morning breakfasts prepared by Dan who is not only the chef, but the guy who keeps this whole hidden world together, of course he has help from his wife Tree and his friend Charles. The only drawback was that bedroom number two did not have air coditioning. So get there early and stake a claim to bedroom number one.

Room Tip: Bedroom number one is cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Mango Street Inn for a whole week! We had originally booked a house but changed our mind knowing that we love the social aspect that an inn provides! We were very happy with our choice! Dan and Tree are delightful hosts and were fun chatting with under our umbrella's in the rain! You gotta try this place; you will want to move in by the end of the first day. We thoroughly enjoyed Dan's breakfast that he serves daily; my favorite shrimp & grits!! We can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakerwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at Mango Street Inn for the weekend and it was perfect! Tree & Dan are gracious, attentive hosts and the other guests were fun and friendly. This was the ideal getaway to relax and recharge. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Property: Mango Street Inn
Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Mango Street Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing