We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BASED ON A LOT OF B&B EXPERIENCE - THIS IS THE BEST”
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“BASED ON A LOT OF B&B EXPERIENCE - THIS IS THE BEST”
Reviewed 14 June 2010

What a great time - it was hot but the atmosphere, inkeepers and accomodations were the best and small pet friendly. It was our anniversary (22 years) and it was great. Close to everything on the island yet a good nights sleep. We live in Clearwater, FL (best beach in the world) and we have to say the beach is superb and OIL FREE. The innkeepers are absolutely the most accomodating and friendly we have ever encountered from North Carolina to Key West. Lots and lots to do all over the island. Don't miss the Heavenly Biscuit and the Flying Fish within steps of your front door. We will return to our little slice of heaven very soon. Our best to our friends Tree, Dan, Hecter, Tommy, Harry and Cookie.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
124
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester England
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Mango Street in was everything we hoped for and more. Tree and Dan are great hosts, lovely people with a lovely family. We wouldn't normally go back to the same place twice, but Mango Street Inn will certainly be part of our itinerary when we next visit Florida. We could go on and on but the previous reviews say it all. Thanks Tree and Dan for your hospitality and great breakfasts. For all those worrying about the oil spill THERE'S NO OIL ON THE BEACHES IN FORT MYERS or any other part of Florida we visited, despite all the media hype. Love to Cookie, Thomas, Hector and Henry xx

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I'm a trip advisor junky & with good reason. Before booking accomodations & getting my "short list" made of dining & entertainment options while vacationing, I check the site & look for the best bargains among the very best rated lodging, restaurants, & attractions. If enough people give an establishment high praise, very few have complaints, and its priced much better then its peers, then its up for consideration. Knock on wood, I've been doing this for a while & my luck has always been good. At the time I booked our stay at The Mango Street Inn it was (and is still at the time of this review) the #1 rated B&B on trip advisor at Fort Myers Beach with well deserved gushing review after gushing review. Their on-season rates were so much better than anything I found at hotels near the beach, and included a very well furnished 2 bedroom suite with a queen bed in one room and custom made full & twin beds in the other, a living room, & a full kitchen stocked with all the essentials. All that - for a better price than a single room at an "OK" hotel. (They have single bedroom suites too.) Throw in Dan's & Tree's (our hosts') attentiveness & hospitality, a scrumptious homemade breakfast every morning, and full & free use of bicycles, coolers for the beach, beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrellas, boogie boards, & a huge wagon to carry them in...Can't beat that! The B&B has a shaded common patio area with a garden, a hammock, lots of chairs in different shapes & sizes & enough patio tables for all their guests. This is where Dan & Tree serve up breakfast every morning, unless it rains, in which case you get room service. We grilled steaks one night on their gas grill, went for bike rides several times, and brought all our own beverages to the beach each day in their cooler. The location, peaceful & quiet, is just a stone's throw from the beach (literally across the street) where things are a bit more lively. My wife, her sister & husband, my sister's daughter, & myself all had a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back. We could not have found better value for our dollar anywhere.
.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hiramabif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Tree and Dan have put together a wonder place to stay while in Fort Myers Beach. Breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasty. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The beach and town are short walks away. We would love to go back again. Dan and Tree made every effort to make our stay as wonderfula as it was!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nearnorthduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Mango Tree after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. It's well worth the money. Dan and Tree are very helpful and friendly hosts. The room was immaculate. The breakfasts are homemade, fresh, and satisfying. While the price may be a bit on the high side, having cooking facilities and a nice breakfast made up for it. The Inn is located five minutes from the Sanibel Island causeway, so the location is excellent if you are planning to go birding at Ding Darling. All in all, a terrific place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Glad we found you on trip advisor.

Thanks Dan and Tree for a most enjoyable stay. It felt more like visiting family except Dan is a better chef! Who else prepares a beach cart for you with all the necessities after serving corn bread omelletes with chicken gumbo for your breakfast! Hopefully we can do this again next year.

Have a great summer!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wally1RaynhamMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2010

We loved our time at the Mango Street Inn. The Inn is quaint, cozy and so comfortable. All of the rooms are unique and we got to stay in two different rooms during our 13 day stay . We loved having pets there. The owners do everything they can to make a stay in Ft Myers Beach a good experience, including a wonderful gourmet breakfast. The location is conveniently close to the beach and Times Square. There are many good restaurants within walking distance. Beach equipment and bicycles are provided, so there is no need to rent those items. We are looking forward to our return to the Mango Street Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murp614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
0.2 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Property: Mango Street Inn
Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Mango Street Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing