We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved and remodeled, GR8 Beach & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Coconut RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ft.Myers Beach,FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Improved and remodeled, GR8 Beach & Location”
Reviewed 2 June 2008

I live near the Campground and walk thru it daily, It goes from Beachfront to almost Backbay except that it borders the Matazas Pass Preserve. The Campground is almost 13 acres. It is located near a Firehouse so you'll hear sirens but you are near Paramedics if needed!! A 7-11 is next to the Firehouse and across the street is Junkanoos, Mama Angies Pizza and Anthonys on the Gulf. The other side has Barking Bimini Cafe, a nail shop, Massage@Tranquility Cove, A Souvenir/sweet shop and a Chinese Restaurant. They are located on a Trolly stop. I go over for Sunset and the Campers are mostly Happy Campers. Winter time has alot of repeat Campers and they have get togethers=Fun.1 couple has been coming there for 51 years. They also have "block parties" with live music/games. Saturdays they have Pancake Breakfast in the clubhouse. Our Beach is white sugar sand, no undertow and about 3' deep until you go way out. Junkanoos rents jet skis and Parasails. Time Square is a 30 min walk, $0.25 Trolly Ride or pedal along the Beach. This is a GR8 location and a fun time. They deal in inches not feet so you will have close neighbors but probably fun neighbors. Its fun to see the place fill up & empty out-they also have rentals available. I love the park-its tropical.

  • Liked — Location-clean-nice Folks-Sunset and Beach
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank beachbratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    60
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
75
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2008

The campsites are close together, however, this is prime beach front real estate. We were thrilled to be able to rent a little slice of the beach for a weekend. The staff assisted in parking our 20' travel trailer and were friendly and courteous. If you love the beach, love to camp, love to socialize, this is a perfect location. We especially like the fact that the bath house was locked at all times with keys given to campers for their access. This was a nice bit of security.

  • Liked — beach
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

My wife and daughter (both with physical disabilities) just returned from a great 1 week stay at Red Coconut. Proximity to the beach from our 2nd row site was great. Our neighbors were very friendly and helpful. If you're bothered by close campsites or noise and difficulty traveling on Estero Drive, Red Coconut may not be for you. It didn't bother us!

  • Liked — Proximity to beach
  • Disliked — Noise and traffic fro Estero Drive
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RedSoxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2008

I was a little concerned about our stay at the Red Coconut after reading the all reviews but not any more. I will agree with most of the reviews about the size of the sites but I have stayed at worse. We were tenting and I have a larger tent then most, so the site that we were in was not big enough for our tent because of the cement slab but we made do with what we had. We did have a tree on our site to give us shad during the day which was a huge plus. The thing that shocked me the most was the Friendliness of all the residents. A lot of the people staying there were retried and live there most of the winter. It was kind of cool to be apart of their little community. We were invited to all of the evening event that they had planed for every day of the week. We even got scolded by our neighbor lady for not showing up for the Tuesday night card tournament. The best thing about the Red Coconut is the beach. It is a prefect white sandy beach and we were less then 200 yards from it. That is where we spent most of our time. Another good thing about the Red Coconut is that it is located near everything you’ll need. I could go on and on about our stay but I but want to ruin any surprise for you. I recommend the Red Coconut to anyone wanting a quit stay and relaxing time. Feel free to ask me any question and I’ll be happy to answer them.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mncountryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

We have stayed several times at the Red Coconut. Booking four months in advanced has never gotten us one of the prime ocean-fronting sites. Pads are cracked, sites are never raked or blown either before or during one of our visits. We still go because our options at / on the beach slim. If given a chance we would pay double for a better list of options. This park is not a high class motor-coach park although with its location it could be one. Old tierd ,rusty models are allowed and pop-ups are a common site. Put all your class-A attitude aside, go to the beach ,pets are always welcome. True beach camping, family fun...enjoy.

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — run down
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank muttstomansions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2007

The place is ok, the sites are very tight, the bathrooms are a little rundown. Its 10:30 pm and the people next to us are still outside talking very loud. The one good thing is that the beach is right there, the weather today sucks its been raining off and on all day. But for the most part I would recommend and I'm sure we will be coming back. Oh and if you are like me not a good animal person be proper there are plenty of people with dogs.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Isi606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2006

Red Coconut Campground is a great place for familes to relax and enjoy the beach and everthing else Ft Myers has to offer. I have read all the other reviews from people complaining about things falling on their campers to cramped camp sites. We have been coming to Red Coconut for 5 years, we go the same two weeks every year. We went from the third row to the second row. Now we are lucky enough to have front row site and we wont give it up. The same people go the same time every year so our children have grown up around the same campers every year and its fun to see them its like a family reunion. The way the campground does things is a little different than other campgrounds but it seems to work for them. We love stepping out of our camper on to the beach. The kids love playing in the surf, making friends and playing with little or no worries as to where they are and are they safe. The sites are cramped but they are precious beach sites and they make the best out of the little room they have. Look around Florida and try to find a beach campground that is right on the beach. They are few and far between if any in this area. We always bring new friends and family that reserve campsites and now they return year after year. We go over to Junkaroo and have a drink play pool or at night dance. You can go to one of the many tourist or local restaurants that are very good. You can shop in the campy beach stores or go to the library. There is even a movie theatre that is quite nice in Bonita Beach. There is just so many things to love that is over shadows all these petty things people love to complain about. So if your looking for a beautiful beach campgound Red Coconut RV Resort is it.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PANAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut RV Park

Property: Red Coconut RV Park
Address: 3001 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3618
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Coconut RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where you can be in the middle of everything or secluded away in your own private paradise. Red Coconut is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 ½ miles from the Times Square area, we are within walking, biking, or trolley distance to everything the island has to offer. Bordering our park is the Matanzas Pass Preserve, which is a popular bird watching area and where the canoe/kayak launch onto the Estero Bay Blueway Trail is located. Take a quiet walk through the Preserve and launch your canoe/kayak in the morning then spend your evening watching the sun sink into the horizon while lounging on your beach chair on our 450’ of sugar sand beachfront. Bring your RV, tent, or rent one of our fully furnished mobile units. We offer full hook-ups including basic cable, laundry facilities & recently remodeled bathhouses. WiFi is now available for free to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Red Coconut RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Rv Park Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Red Coconut Rv Resort
Red Coconut RV Park Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing