We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Coconut RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location - Location!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We just stayed here in the middle of August 2013 o the beach side for the first time. Let me say that even if you can't get onto row "1", every site is on the beach. We got into row 2 and could see th beach, water, and feel the breezes. Every site is tight with a concrete pad, picnic table, and full hook up. Parking is a problem if you have an extra vehicle in tow, as there is a strict rule, one vehicle per site. Yet you can easily have visitors park at the restaurant Junkaroos nexgt door and walk over. That is what we were told at the office.

We rented a cable box for $15 and it was pretty easy to hook up, your given a bath house key for the bathhouse. I would say the bath house needs to be updated, but it was certainly sufficient with 4 showers, 3 toilets, and 2 sinks for mens and womens. I would say even the bathrooms were tight. But it's all on the beach, and that is not easy to find in an RV park.

There are several shops and restaurants all over the area, Publix grocery is less then 2 miles, and so is the local pool and splash park which we went to, taking a break from the beach. Its only a few blocks away.

Many camper hang out on the beach during the mornings, swim, LOTS of shells to find, great sun sets, and your a very short walk from your RV. We saw families with very young children, and teenagers. Many set their chairs out on the beach after dinner. Great breezes, peaceful, and it is what you make of it.

I want to really point out the very helpful and knowledgeable staff. They are always helping campers park their RVs, always around lending a hand, they never stop and always friendly. They really do have a super maintenance crew who know what their doing and what you want and need before you ask for it!

We have booked for spring break week, which is almost booked up. I think this place my stay full most of the time, and we can easily see why.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter if your in the 2nd row, or the back row (4th), it's all the same if you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FL_FamilyCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    60
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
75
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very nice facility, we went for a weekend in the off season....We stayed opposite the beach, sites were nice size with all the required equipment and services... The staff was very friendly but very busy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

If you like RVing this is the place on Ft Myers Bch great location and plenty of fun on the West coast of Fla !!! This is our third stay in the last 2 months ! We will be going back ! Good value ! Spaces are large enough for my 35' Winnebago and you can stay on the beach side if you reserve early enough or across the street ! Better on the beach side though !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gumby45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have been coming to the resort since the 80's. On my recent stay, I was a bit disappointed on how I was greeted. When I walked into the office, the manager did not look up from the computer screen to even say hello. The other clerk handed my a bag with information, took my money and gave me a receipt. Upon arriving at our site, the man who was placing our camper on the site, had a great deal of difficulty
backing in and our coach was never placed as it should have been close to the slab. The cable channels are gone replaced by 6-8 local channels and the internet never worked, although daily rates are still high.
On the up side, it is a beautiful beach and the surrounding trailers and motorhomes are filled with delightful, friendly people. I will stay there again, but hope some of these issues are addressed before I return.

Room Tip: If interested in internet access, closer to the office is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sylviagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Have been to the park several times, haven't been in a few years and looking forward to going back this winter. Thinking about beachside this time...which row is easiest to get in and out of (pulling a camper trailer) and quietest in the evening? This is a great place to stay and always have a very hard time leaving!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MyGalVal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

I think if you are staying here during spring break, you will be unhappy. We stayed May 21st and Highly recommend leaving the car parked and rent a beach cruiser. You can travel beachside and avoid traffic to get where you need to go. Shopping is basic tourist fare so keep to the water! You stay here for the beach not to tailgate. Yeah its snug but it is really just to park your room right?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seamonkey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, OH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We love the Red Coconut. I just love being right on the beach. Since this was our 7th year I thought I had better chime in. I have read several posts and the positive one’s are right on. This is a great location. It is around 1.2 mile walk to the pier downtown. You have several restaurants and bar choices on the way. The sand on this beach is so soft. My grandchildren just love it. It’s not crowed on the beach for the children to play. We eat many of our meals right next store at the Junkanoo. It has two restaurants, one upper scale and the other like a “Fridays”. They have a security guard at night roaming the grounds. If you decide to take a car somewhere, timing and time of the year is key. If you were to go Easter week, you would want to bike or walk. (Or just be patient) They also have a trolley running every 20 minutes right in front of the campground. It’s a $1.00 per person. For fun we rent a pontoon boat at Snook Bite (south) which is right behind the Publix grocery store. We fish in the mangroves and pull up on the beaches to swim. We also like to fish right on the beach. Lover Key is a great park to visit while you are there. You can beach, bike, walk or kayak. Nearby they have a public swimming pool with lap lanes and kiddie section 2 blocks north of the Red Coconut open only on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. It’s $4.50 per person. There are also walking trails near the pool and don’t miss the park at the very north end of Estero Blvd. We saw turtles nesting and you can wade in shallow water and find little creatures. We had borrowed a car from my Aunt and we really made a mess in it with sand. We came across a Van and it said Bottlenose Mobilewash & Auto (239) 443-5304. This was heaven sent. He came and washed and vacuumed our car right at the campground. It looked brand new. They also have washer and driers if you need them while you are there. They are located behind the bathrooms. If you need groceries you can walk 3 blocks north, 2 blocks south to 711 or drive to Publix. Please feel free to e-mail me any questions. jayme@ghostlymanor.com

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GhostlyManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you for your review!! It is very informative and accurate in the description of the area. We appreciate you posting it, and are so glad you have such a wonderful time here. We try our best to make our guest's vacations memorable. We can't wait to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
256 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut RV Park

Property: Red Coconut RV Park
Address: 3001 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3618
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Coconut RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where you can be in the middle of everything or secluded away in your own private paradise. Red Coconut is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 ½ miles from the Times Square area, we are within walking, biking, or trolley distance to everything the island has to offer. Bordering our park is the Matanzas Pass Preserve, which is a popular bird watching area and where the canoe/kayak launch onto the Estero Bay Blueway Trail is located. Take a quiet walk through the Preserve and launch your canoe/kayak in the morning then spend your evening watching the sun sink into the horizon while lounging on your beach chair on our 450’ of sugar sand beachfront. Bring your RV, tent, or rent one of our fully furnished mobile units. We offer full hook-ups including basic cable, laundry facilities & recently remodeled bathhouses. WiFi is now available for free to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Red Coconut RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Rv Park Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Red Coconut Rv Resort
Red Coconut RV Park Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing