We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
93
68
16
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
68
16
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front row beach side travel trailer across the street german restaurant third row full hookups refundable deposit white sugar sand fireworks display office staff dogs are allowed estero blvd gulf of mexico booked for next year beach access beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Red Coconut RV park has two parts, one part right on the sandy beach and the other part right across the two lane street from the beach within walking distance. Since Fort Myers Beach is a narrow strip, the park was packed and crowded and spacing between RVs was tight. It was hard to get into from the street and we had to unhook our toad before entering the park which was made a bit more difficult due to the street construction going on. The park is well kept, clean and has a small supply store at the check in. Being close to the fire station made it a bit noisy at times, but all in all the annoyances were a fair trade off for being so close to the beach. The beach is pet friendly and pet owners did well keeping the beach clean. We stayed for four days and would stay again for a longer period of time if I get another chance. The weather was warm and bathing suitable in January.

Room Tip: Reserve as early as possible
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank InspGadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Coconut3001, Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for the comments regarding your recent experience. We are pleased you had a satisfactory stay with us, though we regret any disappointment in Lee County's Refresh Estero Blvd Project. We hope you will able to stay longer at the Red Coconut in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Three girlfriends on a girls trip. Staff very helpful and friendly. Came in late and the staff was there waiting.
We love this place. Want to buy into it some day. Keep up the good work.

Thank you for the great service

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Coconut3001, Maintenance Department at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank You Kim,
Glad your trip has been a winner so far! On a personal note, hope you found the air on the park side to be just as good as the air on the beach side. Continue to enjoy the Red Coconut!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the first time we came to America 11 years ago, it’s taken all that time to come back, the site is so popular but we managed to get in for two nights. Such a perfect location on the beach just a shame we were in the other side of the road. The site is spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly. The shower block is old but clean and powerful. Lovely visit we won’t wait 11 years for our next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FrazerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Coconut3001, Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit, Karen! We are delighted you had a positive experience and thrilled you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Red Coconut is in a prime location. Some sites are right on the beach (and I surmise these sites are occupied by longer term folks, not passers through). And the bathrooms are decent. The spaces are TINY. We have a relatively small camper (21ft camper trailer) and had very little room. No matter - we were only tgere 3 days and were there for the beach, not the campground. The registration office staff were tolerant, at best, of us as customers. They weren't unfriendly, they just had little interest in us in general - at check in, when purchasing items, or when asking questions. The most helpful member of the staff was the gentleman who took our trailer into the spot we were renting (yes, they have staff do this due to the tight quarters, to keep inexperienced RV drivers from crashing in to other guests' vehicles).

I was glad to have the option to stay tgere, as Hurricane Irma caused other reservations to be cancelled, however, we are unlikely to return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Coconut3001, Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Robin,
Thank you for your feedback. Red Coconut is a vintage RV park dating back to the 1920's and located on beautiful
Ft Myers Beach. Due to the Lee County road improvements we have had to shorten some sites. Things can get tight but our staff is available to assist everyone in and out of their spaces during normal business hours. Your dates indicate you stayed with us during Southwest Florida's utmost Peak time of year. Not only are we very busy but we are sold out which makes our park appear crowded. I am sorry you feel the staff was not up to your expectations. We address all issues and strive to give everyone a pleasant experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back again!

Best Regards,
Red Coconut Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay with friendly campers, very clean, beach is clean and literally right there. My mom spends 3 months there. I come down and visit in late January. Very dog friendly. Almost half the sites have dogs and every one is very courteous.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Toni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Coconut3001, Office at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you, Toni for your positive feedback!
We love our 3-month guests and it would be great to see you visiting her in our park again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews