We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay to Beach Ft. Myers Beach with the girlfriends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay To Beach Resort
wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bay to Beach Ft. Myers Beach with the girlfriends”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at Bay to Beach Resort and once again it didn't disappoint. I took 5 of my best girlfriends for a 5 nite stay the end of April.
As usual, Kat & Cindy in the office took great care of us. Thanks gals:)
We had a blast! This time we stayed in the penthouse suite Dominica 2 and it was fabulous. The beach is incredible. I found some of the most beautiful shells ever and I've traveled to many many beaches as I've been in the travel biz for 30 yrs. you can walk everywhere. No need for a car. The only negative I found were that the umbrellas and cushions need to be replaced and I did put that on my comment card before we left. Other than that it was all good! Will definitely be back for a 3rd visit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trip4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As a kid, we stayed at the Sandcastle Beach Club across the street from the public beach. It was an ok place to stay but the views were of a road and you had to walk across the street to get to the beach. The beds and accommodations were marginal. You wanted to get out of the condo and sit by the pool or walk the beach because it was just a place to sleep .
Bay to Beach is a totally different experience. It is easy to relax. It is right on the beach. You are close to the action of FMB and the Pier, but it’s just as easily relax the day way. I regularly had a lazy breakfast on the screened in porch watching the beach wake up for another day of fun in the sun. Then went and spent a day full of activities, then come back for a nice sunset. Views were some of the best on the beach and ranked up with some of the best I have ever had.
It was no problem getting a good night sleep as the beds were very comfortable and things were quite at the resort. Being spring break/peak season you had the occasional kids running around, but overall it was very relaxing. Fixtures were new but dated. Everything worked well and I could cook any meal I needed too. Overall, it ranks as one of the top resorts on FMB.
A few quirks of the resort that I have not heard mentioned before. First, the bedrooms are facing the central atrium of the resort. It may weird you out the first night that the bedroom is right where everyone walks on your floor and there is a light coming in all of the time. Second, beach chairs go fast when it’s busy. People will get up at 9am and set up chairs, but not make it out to the beach until 12. So if you want a chair, go set one up early to make sure you have one, or plan on going later in the day (4pm ) to get a chair. Finally, it would be nice to have a floor plan of each unit so you know what you are getting. Bedrooms are furthest from the beach. We had a 1 bedroom that was nice since it was offset further than the 2 bedrooms on our floor allowing a better view of the beach. I would definitely recommend an even unit since you can see the pier and get a full view of the sunset. With that all said, I can’t wait to go back, and will be hard press to find a better place to stay for our next vacation.

Room Tip: Pick an even number for great views of the sunsets. Rooms on the second floor offer a single flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbitdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapuskasing, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We rented one of the units for two weeks in March. We loved the condo, the location, the beach and the views. My daughter loved having her own bedroom upstairs with her own washroom. We appreciated that we were able to walk right in and get comfortable very quickly. We had our own designated parking spot. The location is right on the beach. There were beach chairs, toys, etc available. The beach umbrellas could use some replacing. The staff was awesome. The condo was clean as so was the property. The pools was great. Would have liked for the pool to be available after dark, especially since that is where the BarBQ was situated. Would like to see some of the cookware updated in our condo. The view from our balcony was awesome. It was our favourite spot in the condo. We were within walking distance to the restaurants, and the pier.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed at Bay To Beach for four wonderful weeks! The resort is clean, comfortable, quiet, and very relaxing. It is right on the beautiful white sand beach and the resort supplies loungers with pads, umbrellas, and an assortment of toys for the kids. Who could ask for more! The condos are well equipped and each one has a beautiful view of the gulf. Being a smaller resort (14 units) made it easy to become familiar with those who work there. Our special thanks to Kat, Cindy, and Larry who were always there to answer any question we had and suggest places to eat and things to see and do. Also, thanks to Kyle, who worked very hard every day to keep the grounds and building clean and inviting. Even the housekeepers greeted us with a smile and a good morning! Location is wonderful, a 5 minute walk to Times Square area. We flew in from St. Louis and found, with the island trolley, we didn't need a car. Needless to say, we have already booked our trip for next year. Hopefully, this will be our "home away from home" for years to come! (Our only complaint was that the living area furniture in Aruba 7 could have been more comfortable and the couch definitely needs replacing.)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonner Springs, Kansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

the condos are excellent we typically either stay here or at the gullwing. The condos aren't quite as large as the gullwing, but they are much more updated and unique. They have a nice small private beach area, the pool is ok, and the location is WONDERFUL. Within walking distance of town square, and anything you could possibly want to visit. Yet you don't get noise or crowds, I would say it is the perfect location. I believe we stayed in the aruba 3 every time we have visited and its lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samantha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have traveled to Ft. Myers Beach for many years and have stayed at several properties on the beach. Bay To Beach Resort is definitely one of our favorites!! The resort is very well kept, clean and the staff is extremely friendly, informative and helpful. Great pool, great beach with plenty of chairs and beach games! Their location is awesome, we never got in our car the whole week! Be back in March!
Fondly,
LuvToTravel

Room Tip: We stayed in Aruba 1 which has a great beachy feel, yet upscale and comfy!! Awesome king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvToGetAway22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My adult amily loved Bay to Beach! We will definitely go back. In fact, I would like two bring my girlfriends down for some beach time. No driving required. Loved the location.
Excellent beach, chairs, umbrellas always available. Dolphins everyday right off shore, amazing. Unit had very nice kitchen, bedrooms/baths. Loved the screened porch. The only bummer was the pull out sofa sleeper in living room. Should be updated.
Staff was very accommodating/helpful/knowledgeable re: area, activities, restaurants, etc. thanks Kat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,536 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay To Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay To Beach Resort

Property: Bay To Beach Resort
Address: 740 Estero Blvd, North of Times Square 2 blocks, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2190
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay to Beach Boutique Resort has spacious 1 and 2 bedroom condos that feature tile floors, granite or corian countertops, washer and dryer, flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitchens, living area and the option of having 1 or 2 floors. Each suite is uniquely decorated with designer furniture. The private screened balcony in each unit has a table and chairs making it the perfect place to relax and watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico. Our resort has a private beach, heated pool and grilling area. Bay to Beach Boutique Resort is located on the desirable north end of Fort Myers Beach, just 2 blocks north of Times Square. Bay to Beach Resort is happy to offer its guests complimentary Wi-Fi, parking & beach chairs. Bay to Beach is a completely smoke & pet free property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay To Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Bay To Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing