We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple place to eat or drink”

Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Attica, New York
2 reviews
“Simple place to eat or drink”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great place just to relax. The restaurant is on the water so its nice to watch who's coming and going. The prices aren't bad at all. Good for any meal or just to relax.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    148
    38
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just a Fun Place....”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Totally for anyone looking for fun over the age of 50. Always packed on the weekends and through the week they have a great turnout, probably because the prices are right! Pitchers of beer are either $6.50 or $5.00 - cheaper when no entertainment playing I think. When you get your pitcher be sure to ask for an ice pack to go insite the picture. We prefer to sit outside on one of the stools on the pier......very good spot for meeting people and having the occasional conversation with either locals or others on vacation. I cannot say I would recommend Bonita Bills for the food......we usually only have an appetizer while we are here and I cannot say anything I have had has been that wonderful, sorry about that.....but sometimes we go out just looking for fun and this place fills the Bill!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ItalianRoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome old world Florida feel!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great back bay spot on the water. True old Florida style and charm. Great spot for breakfast or an afternoon cold beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdperry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Funky Atmosphere, guaranteed to entertain”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We visited 6 years ago at the advise of parents... and came back this year for the entertainment. The seniors were dancing up a storm and pick-ups seemed to be happening. The band played on and everyone was laughing, smiling, and having a good time.

Our meal was what we expected. We were not disappointed.

The server responsible for cleaning tables had a 20 minute chat-up with the table next to us... so we caught up on local gossip too. All while having plenty to watch.

Go for the people-watching. Get bite to eat too.
After dinner, catch the views from the top of the bridge.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No frill breakfast”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a rustic, waterfront bar and we loved it! Sat at the bar for a couple of beers one day and also had breakfast one day. Bring your own coffee mug!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zeesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing