We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky decor, good food, off the beaten path”
Review of The Fish Monger - CLOSED

The Fish Monger
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full service casual dining experience. Full Liquor License. Early Bird Menu, Tavern Menu, Dinner Menu. We own our own boats so you will not find fresher fish in Ft. Myers. We also have many Beef-Chicken and Pasta dishes as well as a children's menu. Large parties welcome. Dive In and Dine Fresh!!
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
673 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Funky decor, good food, off the beaten path”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Best grouper I had during 2-weeks in Florida. restaurant is away from the busy part of Ft Myers and you may find coupons to go here. The veggies and potato were average, but the grouper was the best I had all vacation? The decor is aged, but funky. Beautiful aquariums also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    88
    43
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We go to this very friendly restaurant every year when in Ft Myers Beach. Never disappointed. Fresh seafood wonderfully prepared. Fresh baked loaves of bread and fantastic key lime pie. I love to see so many families enjoying themselves. The hosts and serves are always friendly. I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't Overlook This Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This restaurant never disappoints....good food and service with some of the nicest wait staff you will ever find. This restaurant takes reservations if you have a large group ( or not) which is a nice perk. Sign up for their specials! See you there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FMBDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb seafood”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This restaurant was recommended by some of the locals and it was fantastic. Not much to look at from the outside but inside was very pleasant and clean. Very well lit and the staff was not only courteous but very friendly and helpful. My husband and I started with the calamari..Superb! It was served with the hot homemade bread which was a perfect compliment. My shrimp were lightly dusted and cooked to perfection as was my husbands seafood platter. The crab cake was the best I have ever tasted, other than my own. And the garlic potatoes had just the right amount of garlic. This is a destination for us every time we come down to the Ft.Myers area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish monger,A good place for seafood, of course”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The seafood is excellent but the facility looks like it could fall down around you, really quite a dump. Hope the kitchen is kept up and clean. Like the aquariums, they are very nice and well kept, and despite the lack of maintenance or perhaps any maintenance to the building and parking lot I have a good feel about the place. Seafood price is kind of high, not different than any fine dining establishment one might find in the area. Will dine here on next visit and probably evey visit I might make to the area as I kind of like the place the way it is, just a personal thing though, might not be for everyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilbur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fish Monger also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing