We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing French toast!”

Truly Scrumptious Ice Cream Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Award Winning Restaurant that serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Ice Cream, Cappuccino, Coffee, Cakes and Desserts. Take-Out, Catering, Local Delivery and Ice Cream Socials available.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing French toast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the beach for Memorial weekend. This place was suggested by a friend for breakfast. I first the place seems a bit old but the decor goes with the area. However don't let appearances foul you. Everything we order was amazing. Plus the staff was super sweet and very nice to both of our toddlers. They even put on cartoons for our kids to enjoy. I highly recommend that you have breakfast here.

Helpful?
1 Thank dadtwopointO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    111
    54
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Our first spot was a one hour wait. Came here for breakfast as a second choice. May not have a water view but the food was awesome. Definitely recommend the Texmex omelet. We all left pretty satisfied. Definitely recommend for a quick spot for a good breakfast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vibe131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and BIG portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great ambiance with beach murals and friendly staff. Yummy fresh biscuits and gravy and lots of fruit with the yogurt and granola.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank davermags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield, mo
Level Contributor
139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great lobster rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

A sandwich and ice cream shop with great lobster rolls. Wish it served real baked goods though- stopped in for breakfast on the go and all they had in that dept was a semi stale cinnamon roll. Stick to things you can sit down and eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank saratogasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We were staying on the island for the weekend and needed coffee in the morning. Not only did we find coffee, but also espresso and a full breakfast menu. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was good- omelets were awesome but the biscuits and gravy were a miss for us. They tasted like they were made with sour cream. We liked everything else about this little place so much we went back for ice cream as a treat in the afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Tyca41458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truly Scrumptious Ice Cream Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Truly Scrumptious Ice Cream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing