We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, view, and beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pchanlon
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been going to Ft. Myers Beach for over 20 years for Spring Break. We actually rented this same Unit #531 Vaction Villa- about 17 or so years ago through Pink Shell. At that time the Unit had just been updated. We walked in and immediately recognized the same furniture... I think it was same curtains for the patio. The location of Vaction Villas is perfect, North end of Estero Island, next to Bodwitch Pk. The sand is sugary white, water beautiful. We will definetly come back to Ft. Myers but won't be renting this Unit - again. The realtor we went through sent a repair man who walked in on sleeping people ! Check else where if you are looking for a condo until the unit is updated and realtor changes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Beach Front
Liked least: Dishes were chipped, furniture dirty - shag rug.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmborland
Austin, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great views....needs some updates.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As others have stated BEFORE this unit has great views and needs some updates that have been neglected for some time. The couch is stained and old. The tv is a CRT (old large style) and has limited cable channels. The two decks provide great views but the tiles do not drain. It rained one day and we had puddles on the tiles for three days. They are SLIPPERY when wet. The ceiling fan on the beach side deck does NOT work. Apparently has not worked for some time (rusty). Wifi was spotty at best. The shower in the "master" bedroom has no shelf for toiletries so your shampoo and soap go on the the floor. The bathroom fan in the "master" is very LOUD. We were given two small kitchen garbage bags for the week. With some very inexpensive improvements this could be a very nice unit. On the flip side the beach is very close, the pool is salt water and nice. This is a good place for older people to stay. Very laid back and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Broken and/or wore out fans. Old furniture.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBORLAN
Austin, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Will stay again but carpet and couch need to go!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Location was perfect. Many beautiful sunsets. We have stayed at north end of beach before and prefer it. Pool and beach access is excellent. Shopping and restaurants easy to get to by Trolley every 15 min. Condo is worn chips and even a couple cigarette burns through out condo. wouldn't take more than a few dollars to touch up condo also carpet in the living area is old and worn for a beach condo is a poor choice by owners. Its a small area and wouldn't cost much to replace with tile. The Hide a bed couch also looks to be at least 20 years old its uncomfortable saggy and huge stain in middle cushion. i was afraid to pull out the hide a bed didn't know what i would find. All said we had perfect weather and a great week at the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Location Location!
Liked least: Condition of Condo was really worn. Carpet and couch in living area was worn and and looked dirty.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERnative3
Elk Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, view, and beach”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We loved this rental property. The sunsets were amazing and watching the dolphins from the lanai was wonderful. Pink Shell next door has great food and drinks at Bongos. Time square is 15-20 min walk by beach or sidewalk. The trolley stops at the park next door and the Pink Shell if you need it. The area on the island was quiet but close to the action if you want it. We truely enjoyed our stay, only wish it was a longer one.

Here are a few reasons this is a 4 star and not a 5.

There was some mold in the bathrooms, but not much. The guest bath faucet needed some work. The cold side was very stiff. The toilet seats needed replacing. The twin beds were for kids, too short for an adult 6' or more. The bath fans were loud. I would prefer an additional non-keyed deadbolt like a hotel has for sleeping. The bedrooms did not have lighting connected to the switches -- lamps only. None of this really impacted our stay, but they are items that could use some addressing.

Things we did like were the lanai, the kitchen and granite tops, the location, the comfortable couch, the ice bucket for stockpiling cubes, the laundry (ground floor and coin operated, change machine at Pink Shell arcade room next door), laundry detergent and basket, hotel shampoo and lotions, in general we really liked this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, and quietness
Liked least: twin beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livestova...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

An interesting mix of shabby and chic. Pros: great, quiet location away from the hubbub. Lovely views from two balconies. Spacious floor plan. Granite in kitchens and baths. Charming wood furniture and decor. Cons: black mold in master shower and in spots around bathtub. Living room furniture is old and dated. Drinking glasses in cabinet were dirty, which led us to question the cleanliness of everything else.

We paid $800 for the weekend (which included a $75 booking fee), and we expected a little more upscale for the price. We don't mind quirky Old Florida style, but not at this price.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing