We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience”

Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Floribbean food with fresh ingredients made daily from a scratch kitchen. The Caribbean Pearl offers an array of food specializing in fresh seafood and tropical fruit, Vegeterians not a problem here. Local food critics agree that"The Caribbean Pearl" is a winner. We offer 200 seats inside and out with local live entertainment from The Blues to Spanish guitar. Full liquor bar and fine dining with a casual atmosphere!
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Good Food.
Good Music.
Excellent Service.
Nice location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank david196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Dee was a fantastic waiter. The food was good, but didn't blow us away. The portions weren't very generous by American standards, and certainly not for the price. The beer prices were pretty nice: $3.50 for a tasty pint of Key West Ale. Probably aren't going back, but would still recommend if you are okay with the price per portion.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlbord0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hockeytown1234, Manager at Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you so much for your review, I am glad that you had great service from Dee he is very helpful with the menu, I do wish that the explanation of half orders would have been a little clearer and yes American orders are larger on full orders but halves are exactly that. We are one of the only restaurants around that serve half orders. Please I hope that you will return and ask for the chef personally. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Although there were several items on the menu that were unavailable, what we ordered was excellent. Great crabcakes! Excellent service. We would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grangerjuanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second time's a charm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our second trip to the pearl this summer. Very consistent with food quality and taste. This is extremely important in this industry. The owners couldn't of been nicer! Tom and Christine are great people and they truly appreciate our business. We had a table of ten and all needs were met. The portions are a little on the small side, but the quality and taste was impeccable. The mahi is the meal to get!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank l4dnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa ana, ca
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoy, Enjoy, Enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Went to the Caribbean Pearl for my birthday dinner.

No reservations were needed. The restaurant was pretty empty and lots of free parking. The waitress said it was because it is nearing the end of the season.

The host had seated us and actually offered us our pick of any table and one of my friends made mention that it was my birthday.

Ordered lots of food. The island wings come in many flavors. The hot wings have good flavor, the pineapple mango is a must try and the jerk wings are almost right.

The service was great and they honor pretty much every request. The drinks were continuously refilled.
I guess my only disappointment was that the complimentary birthday dessert never showed up.

On the way out the host that seated us asked about the dessert. I told him it never came and he apologized.
My final notes .... don't go for any special occasions unless you don't care about the finishing touches. Do go for good food. If you don't live near by buy a pineapple mango sauce bottle

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing