We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we chose to eat here”

Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Floribbean food with fresh ingredients made daily from a scratch kitchen. The Caribbean Pearl offers an array of food specializing in fresh seafood and tropical fruit, Vegeterians not a problem here. Local food critics agree that"The Caribbean Pearl" is a winner. We offer 200 seats inside and out with local live entertainment from The Blues to Spanish guitar. Full liquor bar and fine dining with a casual atmosphere!
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
240 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“So glad we chose to eat here”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We ate here for the first time after staying basically across the street for the past 9 years and are so happy we did! The new owner has started this place off right with a great menu of seafood and casual American and Caribbean choices. We enjoyed our apps (onion rings our choice), entrees (the crab cake and Mahi sandwiches) and our wine and beer choices. Too full for dessert! Great place to catch the "big game" on their many large screens and there is outdoor seating on those nicer days. Prices were very good in our opinion and service was great although we were there on a rainy Saturday night. We will be back next time we are in town!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cubfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The food was good although portion sizes were not large. Service was ok. Went at a slow time bit didn't see waitress after she took our order so no drink refills and had to hunt her down to get the check.

Helpful?
Thank Dmonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looks nice but not worth it”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We ate there the first night of our trip and got there around 5:00p, we were the first ones there. Reviews looked promising but something must have been off that night. Waitress seemed a little preoccupied with something else and was not too engaged. She did write our orders on her notepad. The food took forever it felt like especially since no one else was earing at that time. The pop didnt get to us until we asked again and one order was wrong, got the entre for 16.99 instead for just the crabcake sandwich. The jumbo shrimp empanadas were not what we expected, small baby shrimp in cheese sauce and kind of very little. Fish was rather flavourless. Overall we were not satisfied. Maybe we just didnt get there at a good night and may not have ordered the right food.

Helpful?
Thank Travelwolvies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awesome food. Great price.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stopped here on our way to Marco Island and got the Cayo Hueso Mahi Mahi. The food and service were excellent as well as the atmosphere. If you stop in ask for Maureen, she is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hometown
1 review
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We've been coming to FMB for over 40 years. We know the area well, and we know that there are several great restaurants. We have several favorites that we visit every year. This year, was a quick trip ... only 5 nights ... so we had to fit a lot into our tight schedule.

We decided to give the Caribbean Pearl a try on a Saturday night. We loved it so much that we decided to go there the next night, too. The food is delicious! The atmosphere was great! The entire place was squeaky clean! And we were treated like royalty!

**Special thanks to our waitress / bartender, Maureen!!!**

I highly recommend the Caribbean Pearl!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Ali_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing