We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fort myers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We decided on this hotel after visiting the hampton inns hotel in New Orleans,garden district Unfortunately it wasn't a patch on the hotel in New Orleans.Considering that the hotel in Ft Myers caters for a beach type holiday it was quite good . The only downside was that it was positioned in the middle of a derelict shopping mall

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Howard S.,

Thank you! Reviews like this are what make working in hotels all about. We strive everyday to make sure our guests leave our hotel feeling satisfied and ready to come back again! The shopping mall you mentioned is actually becoming a Walmart.They are in the process of rezoning the area as we speak! Please come back and see us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    308
    86
    38
    26
See reviews for
324
417
46
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was great, the pool was clean and heated, the breakfast was outstanding. The location of the hotel is perfect; you can visit nearby Fort Myers Beach or go over the bridge to Sanibel Island or Captiva Island. The rooms were clean and the elevators were roomy enough for our luggage.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mordenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Mordenf,

Thank you for the amazing review of your visit with us! You described our hotel perfectly! I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Motel is currently under renovation. Consequently there are some construction activities underway in the lobby/floors. Motel also needs some more external signage to indicate its location [among the tall trees, etc.]

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Walter,

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. I am sorry you found it difficult to see the hotel from Summerlin Road. We are working diligently towards finding a solution that would provide better visibility from Summerlin Rd. We recently trimmed every tree on property in hopes that our guests will find it easier to see the hotel and I hope the next time you visit us you will notice the difference. The renovation is expected to be completed by November 17th and I hope you will come back so we may go above and beyond your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Overall, the stay was very good, the hotel staff was friendly, accommodating and very helpful. The suite was clean and provided everything we needed. The location was great for our visit; we felt secure. If I am in Fort Myers again, I will certainly stay at this Hampton Inn & Suite. I will certainly reccomend this hotel to family members and friends as well. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tasker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Tasker B,

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We love hearing that our guests love all the changes we have made during our renovation. I will let the Housekeeping Staff know that you thought your Suite was very clean and provided all the amenities you needed. Also, thank you for recommending us to your family and friends! Please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Hampton Inn staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. And even though this hotel was under construction, it was still and enjoyable stay in For Myers, FL and we are definitely will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank amyjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway for your recent visit to Fort Myers. We love hearing that our guests had an amazing experience with us! It's great to know you weren't bothered by the renovation, as we have tried extremely hard to make it that way. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Room was nice. Recently renovated. AC didn't work. TV didn't work. Staff person that responded to these issues was curt and not helpful. He knew less about the system than I. I was finally moved to another room. I ran into the best of their staff and the worst. Once issues were taken care of, my stay was uneventful. Women that checked me in and out were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Lawrence,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to know you thought our newly renovated rooms were very nice. However, I am sorry your television was not working properly and that the engineer who tried to fix it was not polite.

Thank you for mentioning the positive aspects of your stay as well. I will pass your comments to the Maintenance Department and will make sure we correct all of the mishaps you experienced. This is no the norm for our staff or our hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance to go above and beyond your expectations the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

When we drove up to the hotel we had our doubts, but were pleasantly surprised as we checked in. We stayed in an updated room-everything was freshly painted and the bathroom completely remodeled. The location can't be beat for the price, close to Sanibel and the Fort Myers Beach area. There is a trolley stop to FMB close by. The internet connection could be better. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Felicia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay. It's not often that our Corporate Lodging guests leave reviews, so we thank you for doing so! We love hearing all the great comments from our guests about our newly remodeled hotel. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in the area for work or play!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,360 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing