We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised - Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We've stayed in this area of Ft. Myers before. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor that this hotel was currently renovated, we decided to give it a try. The front desk staff was very friendly when we checked in. The lobby was very updated. Our room was on the first floor with sliding doors opening to a small patio and the pool area. We loved the patio and sat out there a lot. The room was inviting and clean. There were plenty of fluffy towels. Everything looked very new. The breakfast selection was nice. They even had breakfast to go at the front desk if you wanted to take it with you. There was plenty of parking and we used a side door close to our room. The room was so quiet at night. I was traveling with my mom so we got a 10% senior discount. This room was a great value.

Some of the cons - they need better signs to tell you where to turn into the hotel. It is on a road parallel to Summerlin but the parking lot is hard to find. Housekeeping came to our room at 9:00am every day to clean. We finally put the do not disturb on the door. There was new furniture but no dresser to store your clothes. There was a drawer in the night table and two drawers under the tv.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannabeconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Wannabeconch,

Thank you for the terrific review of your stay! It's so great to know you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back again! We are currently working on ways to become more visable from Summerlin Road. Because the Winn Dixie Shopping Center is changing to a Wal Mart we cannot utilize the large Shopping Center Signage until the transistion is complete.

Thank you again for choosing to visit us and we are so excited to have you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just wanted to express my eternal thanks to General Manger, Dominick Soricelli & Director of Sales, Charles Stallings as well as your entire staff for being so accomadating to my husband & I and family members during our stay for my son's Wedding. Everyone loved their rooms & the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is very clean, welcoming and inviting. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Annette LaManna

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Annette,

Thank you!! It was a pleasure having you and your family this past weekend. I hope the wedding was wonderful! If you ever need a hotel near Fort Myers Beach again please give us a call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before going out on the Key West Express. I would highly recommend it. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. We were even given a complimentary upgrade when I mentioned that my husband and I were celebrating a big anniversary. Thanks Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay with us! Congratulations on your Anniversary as well! We hope you had a great time in Key West. The Key West Express is the fastest and most fun way to travel when traveling to Key West. Being that are hotel is less than 1.5 miles from the dock we are the perfect hotel to stay at before or after your trip! Thank you again and we hope to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We arrived at the Inn for a family member wedding. Our room was excellent and the beds were very comfortable and clean. The food at the complimentary breakfast was excellent and had a good variety. Fresh cookies everyday and the staff could not have been nicer!! Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Linda,

Thank you for the awesome review! When you choose Hampton you should be confident knowing you are going to receive the cleanest of beds, the freshest of breakfasts and the friendliest staff. Those are our goals for each and every guest and it sound's like you had an amazing stay. I hope you consider us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

There is much to like about this hotel and a few that comes to mind are newly renovated ( both the lobby and all the rooms), spotlessly clean, location near the beach and Sanibel Island, courteous front desk staff, sensible price and very helpful engineer. The hotel is also located near the palm lined McGregor Blvd where the Thomas Edison and Henry Ford mansions are located. The hotel was not fully booked when we stayed this weekend but that may change soon. And the prices will be higher next year and hence the more reason for you to book your rooms asap.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Ed & Wilbur,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Amazing reviews like this are posted in our Front Office for all of our team members to see. Knowing we were able to provide you with such great service and a fresh room are what we strive for everyday.

You are correct, our room rates do increase as we approach January, February and March. But our rates will still be considerably lower than many of the hotels in our area and I can guarantee a great experience! We can't wait to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

very clean, nice staff, good breakfast, nice pool are and you can't beat the location. We will be back with the family with 3 rooms reserved for Christmas. I wish rates weren't going up so high for February.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Coach Bob,

Wow! What a great review! We love learning that our guests had a great experience with us. But it's even better knowing they've already choosen to come back and visit again! Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel each time you visit Fort Myers Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It is not on the beach, but it is not too far away and has a much more reasonable rate. Food and stores are close by and makes it convenient for those traveling with children. Breakfast is typical but has a pretty good variety from fruit to waffles to cereal. The pool is good and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Wesley,

Thank you for the terrific review of your stay! I hope you were able to do something exciting while you were in town. It sound's like you had a great experience and I hope you will consider coming back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,664 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
398 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £82 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing