We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time in Ft. Myers, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxvillle, United States
1 review
“Nice time in Ft. Myers, FL”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This pricey hotel was well worth it in comfort and convenience. Excellent facilities, excellent maintenance and fairly convenient to tourist sites. I didn't like the bed pillows but my wife did. The king sized bed was about as big as a football field including the goal posts. I think that the tv cable service was too complicated and omitted some popular stations such as FX.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Phillip Z,

Thank you for the amazing review of your stay with us! It's fantastic to know you enjoyed our King Size-Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and that your wife also had a great nights sleep! Since your stay we have finished installing over 50 channels of HD Television which are available on our 42'' Samsung LCD Televisions! We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    329
    89
    39
    28
See reviews for
358
448
50
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a King with a sofabed, and the kitchenette. It was wonderful to be close to the beach but not pay on-island prices. This is a good location to head out to either Sanibel or Ft Myers Beach. Skip the mediocre hotel breakfast to get out to Heavenly Biscuit on FMB.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A2Lintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear A2Lintra,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach during your visit to our area! We greatly appreciate your kind word's about your experience with us. Like you mentioned, our location is fantastic if your looking to enjoy the beach and all that the Greater Fort Myers Area has to offer. Often times the traffic leaving the beach builds up so thick that it makes it extremely diffiicult to enjoy all of the great attractions off Estero Island. By staying at our hotel, you are only minutes from Estero Island, you can ride the beach trolley next door and skip all of the traffic or if your not looking to go to the beach you can take a trip to the Edison-Ford Winter Estates, enjoy Spring Training Baseball, catch a play at Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall or check out a basketball game at "Dunk City" Florida Gulf Coast University!

Thank you again for your great comments and please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed here several times before and were familiar with the property. Recent changes to the traffic patterns in the area make it a little difficult to get to but truly worth the trouble. Clean rooms, cooperative and helpful staff. Walking distance to the shuttle to Fort Myers Beach.

I would caution, though, that in the Hilton and Hampton Inn web sites this is listed as Fort Myers Beach and not Fort Meyers. The property is clearly NOT on the barrier Island and NOT in Fort Myers Beach. You need to be aware of this when you book the reservation or you will end up in the wrong motel. I've done this twice.

Room Tip: Be certain you make a reservation for this motel at the Fort Myers Beach Florida Hampton Inn. Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Dale,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great comments of your expierence with us! We also love knowing our past guests have choosen to stay with us again! You are correct that we are not on Estero Island, but we are located in Fort Myers Beach. Our physical address is 11281 Summerlin Square Dr. Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931. We are located on the crossroads entrance to Estero Island (Fort Myers Beach) and Sanibel Island.

Thank you again for staying with us and providing such a great review, we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Booked this hotel online due to the location. It worked out well. Clean, new rooms, good temp control in rooms, clean and a decent breakfast included. Computers in the lobby with printing capacity. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Also laundry on the 4th floor is you need it.
During my stay there was a bulb in the lobby flashing for days which was commented on by many due to the "disco" it created.
Overall a really nice hotel and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Many doors in and out of the hotel so you can park anywhere and be close to your room. 4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClubCar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear ClubCar26,

Thank you for the great review of your stay! We really enjoyed having you and greatly appreciate all of the fantastic comments you made. It's great to know you enjoyed our hotel as much as you did and hope that you will return very soon!

PS: We did replace the flourecent "Disco Light" bulb in the lobby. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel has very rude staff who are insensitive and juvenile when dealing with hotel guests. They act as though their job is a burden and should be working in another industry. There are nicer hotels for the money nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
7 Thank Maurine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Maurine,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the Trip Advisor Community with details of your stay with us. I am deeply saddened by the experience we provided you while you were here. We have spoken to the Front Desk staff since your stay and they have made many changes to the way they engage guests at check in. We did return 1 nights room and tax to you for the inconveniences you experienced at check in. We have learned from this situation and our hope is that you will return in the future so we may go above and beyond your initial expecatations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

When we come down again to visit my brother-in-law and his wife on Estero Beach we will definitely stay here. Feel as if we found our ideal hotel for the Ft. Myers area. The hotel sits back from Summerlin Avenue on a side street; very quiet and peaceful location yet it is very conveniently and closely located to area attractions.
 Our suite is large and tastefully decorated with a living/dining/kitchen area separated from the bedroom with a door. The kitchen is fully equipped but the design is a bit strange. You need to pull out the bottom drawer below the microwave to reach the plates and bowls hiding behind mugs and glasses. Instead of installing a large mirror above the sink they could have placed more cabinets up there. There is a large refrigerator, however, and a small dishwasher (nice!). Between the kitchen counter and the living area is a peninsula with two upholstered chairs. The living area has a sleeper couch, an upholstered armchair, a chest with 6 drawers on top of which sits a 42-inch TV. In addition there is an ottoman for tired feet. Well done!
 Our large bedroom has two Queen beds with 3 pillows each and duvets instead of flimsy blankets. There is another flat-screen TV here. NICE!! There are two closets and one contains an iron and ironing board. There is also a work desk and chair (very comfortable) and numerous outlets for electrical appliances. No complaints!!
The bathroom has a sink separate from the tub/toilet area and has nice toiletries. Nicely done!
 The high speed and free WIFI was much appreciated. The fitness room (small) has a stair stepper, a treadmill and a recumbent bike. Weak!! The pool, however, is nice and heated; we did not use it but other people did. The breakfast/lobby area is large and the breakfast offerings are very acceptable. 
Bottom line: we'll definitely stay here again next time we visit this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Tatliturk,

Wow! What a fantastic review. You provided so many great details of your stay and we can't thank you enough for doing so! It's so great to know you enjoyed so many different aspects of the hotel and that you plan on returning! We can't wait to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent two nights in this clean, quiet hotel and enjoyed the convenient location. Kayla, at the front desk, was very helpful in directing us to restaurants on Ft. Myers beach. The breakfast buffet was a nice way to start our day before driving to Sanibel/Captiva and Naples. Hope we can plan another trip to Ft. Myers soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suess567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Seuss,

Thank you for the tremendous review of your stay with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel so much that you plan on returning again. I will pass your comment's to Kayla at the Front Desk as all of our Agents love to hear great reviews as well! We can't wait to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,613 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
369 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
543 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing