We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

For the past fourteen years we have stayed at The Hampton Inn Ft Myers Beach/ Sanibel. They still continue to please and make it a special occasion to visit. During the past year, they have totally revamped their hotel from top to bottom and certainly room to room. We were totally pleased with the new fresh, updated look in furnishings, colors and style.

The staff, from the manager down to the maid employees do everything they can to satisfy the requests of their guests.

The pool area continues to be an outstanding feature of this hotel; along with their comfortable, open atrium. For rest and relaxation, we repeat after all these years, cannot be beat.

Room Tip: suites are extremely comfortable and noise always seems to be at a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Mary & Jim,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We love having you both here every year, as you are always so kind and understanding to everything that goes on here at the hotel. We are all very sad that you were forced to leave early this year. We have all been praying for a quick recovery for Jim and we all expect you both back next year! :-)

Thank you again for being such loyal patrons to our hotel and please keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Experience with the hotel and staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and quiet and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Location was perfect as it was close to the bridge over to Sanibel and close to some great restaurants. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Judy,

Thank you! Terrific reviews like this are what we all at the Hampton Inn & Suites strive for everyday! Like you mentioned, we are only a few miles from Sanibel Island and less than 3 miles from Fort Myers Beach. Spring Training is almost upon us and our location will become ideal for that as well! We can't wait to have you stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We always stay at Hampton Inns when we travel. They are relatively new and have consistent high quality. On this vacation trip to Florida, we stayed at the Hampton Inn at Fort Myers Beach. Our experience was excellent. Also, they arranged for great weather - sunny and 80 to 85 degrees. Footnote - our last name is Hampton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for such a tremendous review! It was great having you here and thank you for being such a loyal Hampton customer! We can't wait to have you back again. The next time you return I can guarantee a great experience or your money back. I wish I could say the same for the weather. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This pricey hotel was well worth it in comfort and convenience. Excellent facilities, excellent maintenance and fairly convenient to tourist sites. I didn't like the bed pillows but my wife did. The king sized bed was about as big as a football field including the goal posts. I think that the tv cable service was too complicated and omitted some popular stations such as FX.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Phillip Z,

Thank you for the amazing review of your stay with us! It's fantastic to know you enjoyed our King Size-Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and that your wife also had a great nights sleep! Since your stay we have finished installing over 50 channels of HD Television which are available on our 42'' Samsung LCD Televisions! We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a King with a sofabed, and the kitchenette. It was wonderful to be close to the beach but not pay on-island prices. This is a good location to head out to either Sanibel or Ft Myers Beach. Skip the mediocre hotel breakfast to get out to Heavenly Biscuit on FMB.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2Lintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear A2Lintra,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach during your visit to our area! We greatly appreciate your kind word's about your experience with us. Like you mentioned, our location is fantastic if your looking to enjoy the beach and all that the Greater Fort Myers Area has to offer. Often times the traffic leaving the beach builds up so thick that it makes it extremely diffiicult to enjoy all of the great attractions off Estero Island. By staying at our hotel, you are only minutes from Estero Island, you can ride the beach trolley next door and skip all of the traffic or if your not looking to go to the beach you can take a trip to the Edison-Ford Winter Estates, enjoy Spring Training Baseball, catch a play at Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall or check out a basketball game at "Dunk City" Florida Gulf Coast University!

Thank you again for your great comments and please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed here several times before and were familiar with the property. Recent changes to the traffic patterns in the area make it a little difficult to get to but truly worth the trouble. Clean rooms, cooperative and helpful staff. Walking distance to the shuttle to Fort Myers Beach.

I would caution, though, that in the Hilton and Hampton Inn web sites this is listed as Fort Myers Beach and not Fort Meyers. The property is clearly NOT on the barrier Island and NOT in Fort Myers Beach. You need to be aware of this when you book the reservation or you will end up in the wrong motel. I've done this twice.

Room Tip: Be certain you make a reservation for this motel at the Fort Myers Beach Florida Hampton Inn. Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Dale,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great comments of your expierence with us! We also love knowing our past guests have choosen to stay with us again! You are correct that we are not on Estero Island, but we are located in Fort Myers Beach. Our physical address is 11281 Summerlin Square Dr. Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931. We are located on the crossroads entrance to Estero Island (Fort Myers Beach) and Sanibel Island.

Thank you again for staying with us and providing such a great review, we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Booked this hotel online due to the location. It worked out well. Clean, new rooms, good temp control in rooms, clean and a decent breakfast included. Computers in the lobby with printing capacity. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Also laundry on the 4th floor is you need it.
During my stay there was a bulb in the lobby flashing for days which was commented on by many due to the "disco" it created.
Overall a really nice hotel and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Many doors in and out of the hotel so you can park anywhere and be close to your room. 4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClubCar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear ClubCar26,

Thank you for the great review of your stay! We really enjoyed having you and greatly appreciate all of the fantastic comments you made. It's great to know you enjoyed our hotel as much as you did and hope that you will return very soon!

PS: We did replace the flourecent "Disco Light" bulb in the lobby. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,729 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,893 reviews
3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
568 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
285 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £83 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing