We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is well located, close to shops and restaurants but 10-30 minutes away (depending on traffic) from Estero island and its beaches. The hotel is clean and updated, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and their beds are very comfortable. The hotel was also quiet, the pool area was really nice and we all enjoyed their complimentary breakfast (including their huge waffles), and the tea/coffee/hot chocolate available at any time of the day! We would go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Nat,

Thank you for the awesome review of your experience with us! It's fantastic to know you plan on returning and we welcome you back anytime! You're right, the traffic does build up on the way to Estero Island. It typically takes less than 5 minutes to get to Fort Myers Beach but during March it can grow to 10-20 minutes. Next time you visit, you may want to utilize the public Beach Trolley that picks up next door to the hotel. It is only .50 cents per person and has it's own traffic lane to bypass the heavy build-up on the way to Estero Island. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

After visiting Hampton Inn & Suites in Tampa I wasn't suprised, finding an uptodate, charming and typicall american hotel. Our stay was great. Quiet rooms with poolview, the room was quite small when you have to live out of the suitecase, but is was very clean and really OK. At some spots you coud see that the furnishing was used, but that was insignificant.
Breakfast is american, but thanks God they offered fruits.
All in all we had a great stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verena0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Verena,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Fort Myers Beach, FL. It's great knowing you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our Freshly Cut Fruit at breakfast! The hotel was completely renovated this past Fall and it's great to know you enjoyed all of the updates we've made. Please come back and visit us again the next time your in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you are looking to be close to the beaches but not in the middle of a tourist trap, this is the place for you. Nice pool, rooms clean. Our room was 157 - right near the pool and an exit door. Great breakfast. Dont want to leave but off to Key Largo and another Hampton Inn!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NYTinkerbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear NYTinkerbell,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! We didn't want you to leave either but please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Okay, maybe it has a slightly odd location. But quiet is the name of the game when you are weary. This place is quiet. Barely heard anything beyond our neighbor who chose to leave the safety bar in place to keep the door ajar. Very clean and everything appears recently updated. We did have one concern regarding the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Maintenance looked at it while we were out. They left a handwritten note explaining the situation. I have been a few hotels over the years. I have never received such a note. This is top notch customer service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear GrrPrr,

What a fantastic review! Thank you for letting the TripAdvisor Community know how great your visit was! We often receives comments about how quiet our hotel is and it is something we are very proud of. The shape/design of our building allows for a very quiet experience each and every visit. We are also glad to know you received high top-notch customer service from our Engineering Team. They work diligently everyday to prevent maintenance issues but every now and then one may arrise during a guests stay. We are glad to know the issue was resolved to your complete satisfaction. Please come back and visit us again the next time you're in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. Always willing to provide suggestions, maps, etc. when you asked them. One of the best things about this hotel is the high-ceiling, bright, inviting breakfast/lounge area. Great place to relax or work on your laptop. And the location is great...easy access to Sannibel, Ft. Myers Beach and the highway to Naples/Marco Island. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Debra,

Thank you! It's great to know you enjoyed your experience enough to leave such a wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed our large atrium-style lobby. The ceilings are over 20 feet in height and provide a very relaxing experience whether eating breakfast, catching up on work or just trying to wind down with a cup of coffee after a long day. Please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good hotel with strategic location to several beaches (Ft. Myers, Sanibal, etc.). Rooms are ok, though on the small side; breakfast could have been better and with more tlc. A bar would be nice for the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for providing a review here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope that you will choose to visit us again the next time you visit Fort Myers Beach. It's great to know you enjoyed our close proximity to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island. We are actually next door to the Public Beach Trolley pick up location. It will take you to Estero Island (Ft Myers Beach) for only .50 cents per person and you can bring your beach gear at no extra charge! It beats the heck out of sitting in traffic all day! Thank you again for leaving a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've traveled throughout the Hilton chain and my experience at this Hampton rates with the best, friendly polite staff, cleanliness, professionalism. We had to cancel our reservations on the east coast at the last minute and the management at this hotel were able to accommodate our extended stay along with an upgrade KUDOS to saff and management

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for staying with us this past March! It was great having you and we are glad we could accommodate you after you had to cancel your original plans. Also, thank you for leaving such a fantastic review of your experience with us. We greatly appreciate it and hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,753 reviews
3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
467 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
573 reviews
5.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#29 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £79 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing