We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I could live here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

What a fantastic hotel. Great location for just about everything! Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and they even brought it out early for us due to a very early flight. There is also a cafe - The Sunflower Cafe - just down the street that is not to be missed. They really put out a spectacular menu at an equally spectacular price. The wait staff there is so nice that we didn't really want to eat anywhere else and made it a point to go there as often as we could. Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llpotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Llpotz,

Wow! It's great to know you could live at our hotel. We actually have guests who stay for up to 6 months at a time in our spacious 2 room suites! The Sunflower Cafe is always a hit with our guests, as are, the other fantastic local restaurants within a 5 minute drive from the hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel and please come back and visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    317
    87
    39
    27
See reviews for
335
425
48
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Julesburg, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for most of February and could not have had a better stay, very quiet, excellent breakfast choices, a good pool and laundry on the 4th floor. If having an extended stay, very nice newly redecorated suites with kitchenettes featuring granite counter tops, two burner range, dishwasher, and microwave. Suites also have two flat screen TV's and very comfortable beds.The location was very close to Sanibel Island and only a short walk to the trolley to Estero Island beaches. A wonderful park called Region Lakes Parks is close by and an
excellent place to walk, use a surrey bike, or paddleboat. Charles
Stallings did an excellent job with our accommodations and our housekeeper, Gladys, kept the place very clean. The breakfast area is large and that staff did an excellent job and keeping
everything well stocked. In short not one complaint and will definately stay here again.
M&J from Colorado


In short not one complaint and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Murl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Murl,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us this year! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to have you back again next year. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Breakfast, the Staff and the Cleanliness of the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This place is a great getaway from the cold north. A regular smorgasbord of guests, adults, kids, pets and business people. All getting along and enjoying their stay. It starts with a great breakfast. Hot options, cold options, juices and fruits galore. Kids (young and old) love the waffle machines. Lots of pastries, yogurts with jams, jelly, cream cheese and butter galore. Whether I ate early or late (runs from 6-10) they kept refilling the food. Nice touch. Plus they made up bags for those on the go. Really nice touch. Then a quick dip in the heated pool or simply settle down in a chaise lounge to enjoy the sun. Many head off to the beaches which are very close by. Ft Myers and Sanibel Island beaches are within minutes. Nearby restaurants for dinner are too numerous to mention. I've reviewed some of them already. Then maybe there's time for another quick dip before the pool closes at 10PM, or maybe stop off at the store and grab a treat for dessert. Rooms are large and clean. Maid service is quite nice. And you'd hardly know there were other people staying there, it's so quiet. Definitely a great place to stay in Ft Myers, with easy access to roads the go everywhere.

Room Tip: even the rooms overlooking the pool are quiet. Some may wish a room on the first floor poolside for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Rick,

It's fantastic knowing you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for bringing to light so many great aspects of your stay. We too think our guests enjoy our Complimentary Daily Hot Breakfast Buffet, our Heated Outdoor Pool, Jump Start Fitness Center and our close proximity to the beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel! Thank you again for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is well located, close to shops and restaurants but 10-30 minutes away (depending on traffic) from Estero island and its beaches. The hotel is clean and updated, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and their beds are very comfortable. The hotel was also quiet, the pool area was really nice and we all enjoyed their complimentary breakfast (including their huge waffles), and the tea/coffee/hot chocolate available at any time of the day! We would go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Nat,

Thank you for the awesome review of your experience with us! It's fantastic to know you plan on returning and we welcome you back anytime! You're right, the traffic does build up on the way to Estero Island. It typically takes less than 5 minutes to get to Fort Myers Beach but during March it can grow to 10-20 minutes. Next time you visit, you may want to utilize the public Beach Trolley that picks up next door to the hotel. It is only .50 cents per person and has it's own traffic lane to bypass the heavy build-up on the way to Estero Island. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

After visiting Hampton Inn & Suites in Tampa I wasn't suprised, finding an uptodate, charming and typicall american hotel. Our stay was great. Quiet rooms with poolview, the room was quite small when you have to live out of the suitecase, but is was very clean and really OK. At some spots you coud see that the furnishing was used, but that was insignificant.
Breakfast is american, but thanks God they offered fruits.
All in all we had a great stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verena0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Verena,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Fort Myers Beach, FL. It's great knowing you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our Freshly Cut Fruit at breakfast! The hotel was completely renovated this past Fall and it's great to know you enjoyed all of the updates we've made. Please come back and visit us again the next time your in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesboro, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to be close to the beaches but not in the middle of a tourist trap, this is the place for you. Nice pool, rooms clean. Our room was 157 - right near the pool and an exit door. Great breakfast. Dont want to leave but off to Key Largo and another Hampton Inn!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTinkerbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear NYTinkerbell,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! We didn't want you to leave either but please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Okay, maybe it has a slightly odd location. But quiet is the name of the game when you are weary. This place is quiet. Barely heard anything beyond our neighbor who chose to leave the safety bar in place to keep the door ajar. Very clean and everything appears recently updated. We did have one concern regarding the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Maintenance looked at it while we were out. They left a handwritten note explaining the situation. I have been a few hotels over the years. I have never received such a note. This is top notch customer service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear GrrPrr,

What a fantastic review! Thank you for letting the TripAdvisor Community know how great your visit was! We often receives comments about how quiet our hotel is and it is something we are very proud of. The shape/design of our building allows for a very quiet experience each and every visit. We are also glad to know you received high top-notch customer service from our Engineering Team. They work diligently everyday to prevent maintenance issues but every now and then one may arrise during a guests stay. We are glad to know the issue was resolved to your complete satisfaction. Please come back and visit us again the next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
3.0 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing