We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean and comfortable room. Really convenient location, 10 minutes from the Beach.
The lobby and breakfast area is completely renovated! Good breakfast with fresh fruits! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Nina,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of your stay with us! It's fantastic to know that you would highly recommend us! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed for 4+ nights in the handicap room, 1 king size. Even though we were not using the handicap amenities, we loved our room. Everyone was friendly, pool was a good side, and lots of parking space for rentals/own vehicles. Sheets were bright and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Will not regret to make another reservation here. Pool was decent size. No complaints during our stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sarchong,

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again! It's also great to know you enjoyed our spacious King Room and that your linens were bright and clean. Please come back and visit us again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hampton Inn has always been a first choice to stay when I travel. Clean, dependable, and with a complimentary breakfast that would cost you $20-$25 dollars if eaten at a restaurant, that means your daily costs are that much less. I recommend Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Thomas S.,

Thank you for providing a review of your great experience with us! We are very happy to know you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet and that your money was able to go further by staying with us! Please come back and visit us again the next time you're in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is extremely clean. Everything is in immaculate condition. The room, lobby, parking lot and pool areas are very nicely kept up. Every staff member was outgoing and helpful. It was a very pleasant experience staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelb6052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Michaelb,

Thank you! This review has been posted to our Wall of Fame for all of our team members to see! They will be so happy knowing their efforts did not go unnoticed. We hope to have you here again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As usual, Hampton Inn stayed true. I have never been let down with them. I always look for this chain when I am traveling because of past experience. The only downside is the run down look of some buildings around this hotel but the hotel itself is really nice..and the location to beach, eats and shopping is great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mashell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mashell,

Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy that you continue to use Hampton's while you travel and that your visit to our hotel was up to the standards you've come to expect! The plaza near the hotel is currently being redesigned into a Wal Mart and we hope many businesses will follow suit and come back to this fantastic area. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This lovely hotel was well worth the experience of staying there. Located a stones throw from Sanibel and North Fort Myers Beach it offers the perfect location for sun and fun. The fact that the facilities are top notch and clean only adds to its attraction.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Walter,

Thank you for writing such an amazing review of your stay! We love knowing that our guests find our location to be perfect and we hope that your are able to come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice, Clean, Friendly Staff. Close to beach but would recommend parking down the street and taking the shuttle, the staff should let people know about that option...driving to the FMBeach restaurant/beach area is a nightmare.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Joe,

Thank you for visiting us and providing a great review here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry the Front Desk did not reccommend the Beach Trolley as they typically do. I hope you are able to visit us in the future so you may use the trolley for another trip to Fort Myers Beach. Thank you for staying with us and have great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,751 reviews
3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
465 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
572 reviews
5.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#29 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £79 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing