We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
coeburn, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Rate”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff extremely nice- front desk very helpful- advised of public trolley to get you to the public beaches, so you would not need to drive personal vehicle. Hotel rooms very comfortable, clean, well supplied with towels, wash cloths. The Hotel was centrally located to various shopping locations and ball parks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Patricia,

Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review! I will pass your wonderful comments to the various departments you mentioned, as they love hearing reviews like yours. It's also great to know you were able to take advantage of the Beach Trolley next door to the hotel. Please visit us again in the near future, as we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    327
    88
    39
    27
See reviews for
349
442
49
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

It is a good pretty clean hotel. I thought it was closer to Fort Myers Beach. It was about 2-3 miles from it. The hotel has a very clean pool but small. There is no restaurant. They have a very small 24 hour snack bar next to the reception area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Alicia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you plan to stay with us in the future. I apologize that you thought we were closer to the beach than we actually are. Like you mentioned were are about 2.5 miles from Fort Myers Beach, but there is a Public Beach Trolley next door to the hotel that will take you directly to the beach for only .50 cents a person! The trolley runs 7 days a week from 7:00am-9:00pm.

Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Having said that....the physical plant is very poor and not up to Hampton standards. There is no A/C in the hallways, A/C in rooms is loud, Lobby A/C is marginal. Also....it is difficult to get hot water in the mornings and their are no USB ports on the nightstands.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Dad05,

I am sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. We noticed you have left similar surveys in the past and we have routinely refunded room nights to you. Despite our constant efforts we have been unable to improve the quality of your stay. Please contact me at 239-437-8888 x526 so we can learn what we need to do in order to create positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is a newer Hampton. It is larger than most. Nice updated lobby. Good options for breakfast. Good bold roast coffee. Rooms and bathrooms are on the small side. But otherwise very nice. Pool area is pretty good for a Hampton. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you! Awesome reviews like this are what we strive for everyday here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway. It's fantastic to know you enjoyed all of the updates we recently made during our renovation. Please come back and visit us again the next time your in the Greater Fort Myers Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here because we could not afford to stay on Sanibel Island. This hotel is close enough to Sanibel that it makes it a great place to stay if you want to hang out on Sanibel for the day but you just can't afford to stay on the island. The hotel had a nice pool area and their breakfast area was one of the larger ones that I have seen in a hotel. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. This is something that we usually encounter while staying at Hampton Inns.

The breakfast was ok, this is an area that Hampton Inn needs to improve. When we first started staying at Hampton Inns, many, many years ago, their breakfast items were much better. Now, they seem to just be food that is microwaved and just placed out. The pancakes this visit were almost inedible. The coffee is always good, and the muffins and bagels were okay. It is just your average hotel breakfast.

I do like the fact that the bathroom had plenty of storage underneath the counter. It is nice to be able to move all that crap that hotels put on the counter underneath the counter, and then I was able to put my thngs on the counter :)

The AC unit in our room was so loud, that we really were not able to sleep. I wish hotels would do something about these types of units. They are so loud for such a small space.

The lacking breakfast and the AC being so loud is why I gave this stay an Average. If you are one of the lucky travelers that can sleep with the AC sounds, then you probably will rate this hotel a little higher than I did.

All in all, we would stay here again because we know what we will be getting for our money. I feel that Hampton Inns do a pretty good job for being a clean place to stay and for being a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Peggy,

Thank you for writing a review of your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to having you here again in the future. I am pleased to know you enjoyed the convenience to Sanibel Island, the size of our Breakfast Area and our Freshly Brewed Coffee. We strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests and I am sorry that we weren't completely able to do this for you. I want to apologize that your HVAC was loud in your room. I have passed your review to our Engineering Team so the may resolve this. Like you mentioned, PTAC-HVAC's are always going to be slightly louder than your home Central A/C but it should not be so loud that you are unable to get a good nights sleep.

Your comments will only help us to improve and we are eager to have you here again so that we can provide you with a fantastic experience! We will resolve the issues you mentioned right away but if you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me at 239-437-8888 x526 or by email at Charles.Stallings@hilton.com

Thank you again for writing such a detailed review and we hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great hotel for a family trip. Location is convenient to all local attractions, beach, downtown, museums shopping, etc. There is a great variety of restaurants close by and getting to the Edison-Ford property is a breeze. The downtown River front is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for the tremendous review of your stay! We are so happy to know you enjoyed our convenient location to all of SWFL attractions! It sounds as though you were able to enjoy the local cuisine and the fantastic Downtown Riverfront. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great facility, close to the beach and Shell Point Retirement Community. There are many places to shop and and eat nearby. If you have a car, Rt 41 is close and has anything and everything you might need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Dee,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We love to see reviews such as yours and we are pleased to know you had such a great experience with us! Please come back and visit us again the next time you are here to visit Shell Point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,751 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
532 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing