We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Good food. Good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Good food. Good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stay in the end of July. Very nice place. Clean room, second floor over looking pool. It's not the Marriott but the room was just a place to sleep and keep our stuff. Very clean. Nice little kitchen. We were by the pool and it was a little noisy till 1am. Didn't bother us though. Walking distance to everything you need to do on vacation. The Yucatan Beach Stand was a great place to eat. We will Deffinatly go back!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rfs2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    261
    135
    99
    115
See reviews for
186
338
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I spent the last two nights here and had a wonderful time. The Tiki Bar is fun with great drink specials, the pools are nice, and the staff is friendly. Our room was very spacious, clean, and we had everything we needed. The beds and pillows were very comfy. It's also so convenient because it's central to the beach, shops, and restaurants. We loved staying here and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babycookie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We planned a last minute trip to the beach with the kids before back to school. It had been a long time since we stayed at he Lighthouse but while looking online the price seemed fine and with the 2 pools and tiki bar and restaurant we headed down for a great weekend. We walked into the cottage and it was super hot (we had hopes for a cool down!), the fridge was leaking water so we couldn't place anything in the puddled drawers or on most of the shelving, the bedroom had a large fan in the corner which was a pretty good sign that it was going to be a terribly hot night (and it was), the bathroom door handle was broken and the kids couldn't get in and out without help, the TV hardly worked, my son sat on the sofa and a big cloud of dirt/dust came flying up- I had to cover the couch with a blanket, the phone was broken (it had been hit by lightning), the bathroom floor was dirty, the window in the bathroom was broken and open about 3-4 inches, there was a hard to explain gross smell in the bathroom, 2 double beds were attached to queen frames- one comfortable and the other terrible. My husband walked to the office first thing the next morning. Heather was very kind and offered to move us to another cottage- as my husband was walking back to our place another staff member approached him and said that they talked about it and would upgrade us to a newer room in another area of the hotel...perfect, was an acceptable solution to us. They said it would be at least noon before that room was ready. No problem. It was like 8AM. Someone came around later and fixed the door and window. We packed everything so we would be all set when the were ready for us. Of course we still had things in the fridge. At about 1:15 or so we walked down and they said it just needed cleaned, again not a problem. We sat by the pool for awhile but at about 3:30 we had appointments for the kids so we had to unpack and shower. Cleaning came by and said oh you are still in here. I said yes and she didn't come back. My husband went to the front at about 3:45 or so and another employee was at the desk. Said he didn't know when the room would be ready but we needed to get our stuff out because they had booked the room we were in. At that point, we were close to being late for our appointment and annoyed with the whole situation. We all walked down to try and find some sort of solution. The employee said the elevator was broken to the room they were going to move us to (must not be other access) and he couldn't control that and really couldn't help us- we indeed needed to get out of the room and he couldn't tell us when we would be able to check in. We offered to check out and the employee agreed to that. We paid for the night we stayed and he refunded the 2 nights that we didn't stay.
We luckily found another place to stay, that is nice and clean and was actually less, so we didn't have to tell our kids it was time to head home. What a terrible waste of time it was.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here make sure to ask if the room you are renting is indeed like the one pictu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLoverFtMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Althought it was not right on the beach, that didn't take away from our visit. Besides, getting there couldn't be simplier, just a walk across the street. The location was perfect with dinning and shops all within a block or so. During our 5 days there we had to drive very little. The onsite amenities were great: 2 Pools, Tiki Bar with great food specials and live music. The kitchenette room overlooking the pool was great and a money saver too for cooking in. The room was clean and spacious with a dinette and a small sofa bed. Gulf coast sunsets were spectacular. All in all a great place to stay and a great value. The kids didn't want to leave (neither did I) and they want to know when we can go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfgpsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

This place was exactly what we needed. Came to Ft Myers for the week-end to go to the beach and this place was perfect. Right across from the beach with a super friendly staff and. The pool area was fun and our neighbors that were staying around us were a great group. Will be staying there again next time we visit. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenkid1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Location was great, the staff was okay. I got different room than what I booked. We wasn't happy with room for the price. I think rooms need lots of improvement, outside looks okay but it did not look like pictures on the website. I would rather stay at another hotel or resort on the beach for about the same price. overall it's ok!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT MYERS,FLORIDA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We come every July 4th weekend and enjoy staying at the Lighthouse. It has become a gathering place for our friends and family. We all enjoy the convience of having the beach,restaurants,and bars all within steps of the resort.The staff is always so friendly and helpful and makes our stay that much more pleasurable.Our rooms are always clean and comfortable and the Tiki bar is always rockin. The only complaint I have is that there seemed to be alot of loose long hair in the pool this year. Resort was sold out and pools were crowded so maybe just too many people for the filter to handle .

Room Tip: Stay near the front where the rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joewillie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Property: Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
Address: 1051 5th St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing