We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in a Junior Deluxe Suite and it was a very nice room. It was very clean, spacious, and modern with a fully equipped kitchen. It was on the third floor and had a great view of the pool from the patio. The location is great-right across the street from Times Square. This hotel has a very tropical feel to it with all of the palm trees and other plant life around. My only complaint for this hotel would be the stray cats that seem to wander around. I only saw two and they were late at night, but it was a bit unappealing. Other than that it was a great stay-much quieter than other reviews lead me to believe. This place is good for all ages, and is very reasonably priced for the value. Just do not stay in the basic "Old Florida" rooms-those are the ones with many problems-stay in the newly built rooms (they tell you what year it was built on the site)

Room Tip: Do not stay in the basic "Old Florida" rooms-those are the ones with many problems-stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotels f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Would not suggest staying in one of their standard motel rooms. Very very outdated, small, old and room smells musty. Old televisions with limited channels. Very poor wifi connections. Was very disappointed when I saw what I had rented.

Room Tip: Look at room first. Seem to vary alot in size and accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Only stayed one night as a layover for the Key West Express. Since it was Spring Break, we way over paid for the level of accommodations, but that is true at any hotel on Ft. Myers Beach at this time.

We checked in at 2p, but our room wasn't ready (supposed to be by 3p) but no problem. They had a good bar working and we quickly got on island time. Room finally ready at 330p.

The public facilities are dated, but about what you would expect for a small-ish, older facility - few more coats of paint to cover bigger aging issues. Nothing unusual for an island location. Anything less than a St. Regis or Hilton Resort will have similar problems. Lobby is a small room with a 2 woman staff most often. Helpful is a good word to use - they cheerfully arranged a taxi for our ride to the loading dock and had some suggestions for meals that evening beyond their own kitchen.

We stayed in the 'back' facility, and away from the main portion of the complex. VERY glad we did as our area was relatively quiet compared to the party going on at the main bar/tiki section. If we wanted to stay up (and not get up for the early morning boarding), this could have been fun! Lots of friendly people getting drunk and reliving (in most cases) their misspent youth! 8^))

The room was a suite with a living area, full kitchen, and bath. The bedroom was separated and had its own exit towards the pool in our section. Again, nice and quiet here as the party raged at the main pool. Overall, older furnishings, but very well maintained. Nothing fancy but functional. Flat screen in the living room, tube tv in the bedroom. Didn't cook anything so can't comment on the kitchen, but it looked completely functional for a longer stay.

Overall, the rating fits. 3 stars is about where this should land. If you can land a good deal (we used h'wire), then it's certainly worth the chance. If you're expecting Hyatt or Hilton, don't bother. If you're flexible and want a place that has a little 'charm' to go with the friendly atmosphere, then you'll be comfortable with the Lighthouse. Overall, we would stay again if given the chance.

Room Tip: Best to stay in the back facility if you want quiet. Up front if you don't mind the party at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmerc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spent 4 days here and could not believe how horrible this place is! Elevator broken ( we were on the 3th floor) TV cable goes out also! Internet horrible, furnishings dated, towels smell, outside walkways could use a good power washing, black mold on buildings. Some kind of jackhammer or drilling notice outside our room at 8:00A.M. ( office had no idea someone was working there!)
No apologies for any of this. Guest book in the room states "100 percent satisfaction guaranteed"
Could of fooled me! Also do not provide beach towels, beach chairs or umbrellas

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was my 6th trip to Ft. Myers Beach and 5th place I've stayed. We chose it because our last 2 trips we often ended up at the Tiki Bar, so why not try staying here? We had a one bdrm suite above the Tiki Bar, which caused some initial concerns about noise, because we aren't late night partyers, but it wasn't a problem at all. Most nights the bar was pretty quiet by 10:00 p.m. and even on Friday & Saturday the noise did not keep us awake.

The room itself was like having a small apartment, which was great. It showed a little wear & tear, but everything worked & everything was clean. We did get a little confused by housekeeping, as we seemed to get partial housekeeping every day. Didn't always get new towels or the beds weren't made, but our last 2 stays were in Timeshare rentals with zero housekeeping, so even partial housekeeping was a bonus.

The best part for me was the location! So central to everything in and around Times Square. Last year we were right on the beach, but further from all the action. We spend more time bar hopping & people watching than laying out, so this worked out better for us. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trippin042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We first got there late and basically slept the first night but we had a great view of the waterfall pool. the elevator was broke and we were on the second floor and had an eight month old which made things very hard. My husband loved the tiki bar and i loved eating at the yucatan. It was close to shopping and the beach. The pool was heated. House keeping only came the first day. never after that did we receive more towels, tp, or soap. the trash never got taken and was overflowing. it was a small can and we were there for a week. though we did have everything we needed for the kitchen we had to wash it extremely well because we did see at least three small roaches but we still had a great time.

Room Tip: i suggest a second or third floor room because the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This a quaint property, with nice staff and a small courtyard with a large Tiki bar and small pool.. They had bands playing the nights we were there and they played until 1:30 AM. Rooms look out on the open air courtyard and a lot of people were reveling in the atmosphere, however, we like to turn in around 10 - 11 pm and the noise was very disruptive to a good nights sleep. Once the band finished and the Tiki closed, we heard the other guests returning to their rooms. It is a great location to the beach, restaurants and shops. It was a poor choice for us, but for some it would be a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusty1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
441 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,729 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,893 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Address: 1051 Fifth Avenue, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £107 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit beautiful Fort Myers Beach and stay where you play – The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites! Our World-Famous Tiki Bar – poolside in the center of the hotel – is one of the most popular bars on the island. Join us for live entertainment nightly and the best bands on the beach on weekends. The Lighthouse Resort is located in the heart of the exciting Times Square entertainment district. We are 200′ from the Gulf of Mexico – an easy walk to the best Fort Myers Beach has to offer! Wade in the surf, rent a Wave Runner or fish off the pier. Shopping, dining and open air Key West style bars are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach
The Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing