We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GullWing Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$206
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$310
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$233
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$230
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
487
126
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
126
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgull wingthree bedroomwet barisland viewfull size washer and dryermaster bedroomspacious condofull kitchenjacuzzi tubwalk in closetsouth endpool arealaundry detergentgreat condoscreened balconypaper towelssantini plaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Once again we traveled to Ft. Myers Beach for the holiday.

We were very impressed with the staff at the hotel. We have stayed here before and have never been so warmly greeted. The units are individually owned . The DVD player didn't work but with one visit to the desk , the night person was sent to our room. After it was decided the DVD was a 1990 model he installed an updated model that worked.

Our unit opened into a large open room with a good size kitchen off to the right. We were able to cook without problems for the large dinner. There was a table that sat 6 and a bar with more seats. The TV in the main room was huge!

The views were of the island and were beautiful with two balconies.

We really feel like with the excellent staff and the beautiful units this is a must stay in Ft. Myers Beach.

The only thing we didn't like was that all the beds were doubles in the two extra rooms. We would have preferred two singles in each room for the kids.

Our check out on 12/1/2013 was just as amazing as the check in. We have traveled all over the world and a caring staff at check in and out makes such a difference.

Room Tip: 1201 was a nice room but doesn't have twin beds in the extra bedrooms and is next to the elevator motor so you will hear that in the master bedroom.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpxtrastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear ppraisegod,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our staff was able to give you a great check-in and check-out experience. Our entire team strives to exceed guest expectations and give each person a special and memorable Fort Myers Beach vacation. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just returned from another fantastic stay at the Gull Wing in South Ft. Myers Beach. If you love a relaxed vacation with spectacular sunsets, this is the place.

If you fly in to Ft. Myers, head south on I-75, and exit on 116, turn west on Bonita Beach Rd. Just stay on that road and it will turn north at the beach and take you to the Gull Wing. The traffic is way lighter this direction, and you will get to the condo faster. If you drive through Ft. Myers Beach, you can sit in traffic for quite a while.

The Gull Wing can be a different place for many different age groups and tastes. If you have little kids, the pool and beach are awesome. There is a new snack bar at the pool to make your stay more convenient. Teens and young adults will not only love the pool and beach, but will want to take a short cab ride or drive north to the town of Ft. Myers Beach and enjoy the night life. There is a movie theater almost across the street, where you can eat dinner while you watch a movie, and many restaurants within walking distance.

Gather your fishing buddies and spend the morning or afternoon in the back bays with a guide and small boat. The fishing is really exciting, and you don't have to worry about rough water. If you want to get a bigger boat and fish offshore, you can do that too.

The beach is just magical. The sand is extremely white and fine, and even on the hottest days it really doesn't get that hot. This is one of the widest beaches that I have been on. It is very well maintained, and there are umbrellas, chairs and lounges available. You can almost always count on seeing two things, dolphins and amazing sunsets. After the sun sets, especially if there is a full moon, the beach is surreal. It's almost like that scene in the movie Contact, with Jodie Foster, when she meets her Dad on the beach.

If you want to get to the condo and just cook your own food, this is a great place to do it. Once you go to the local Publix grocery store just a mile or two to the north, you really don't have to leave the resort.

Even though this is a condo, it operates like a hotel. The reception area is very well equipped and friendly. There are some really nice touches like free coffee and a mini convenience store.

If you look at the whole package that the Gull Wing offers, it adds up to a 10. We have been there many times, and will continue to go back.

Room Tip: The beach view is always the best, but all of the units are great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Brad B,
Thank you very much for staying with us again at GullWing Beach Resort! It sounds like you had a great vacation and I'm happy we could be a part of it. I'm pleased to hear you loved our large suites and friendly staff. We truly do strive to make each guest feel like they are at their home away from home. Fort Myers Beach is definitely known for its magical sunsets and soft white sand, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed them. Thank you again and we hope to see back soon!

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Love this resort, have been there 2 it is right in the beautiful beach, close enough to walk to some restaurants and the movies. Every time we go I find lots of shells and sand dollars! The staff is friendly, you can rent beach chairs and umbrellas right at the beach. The unit has everything you could need, for a relaxing and fun vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorib346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Lori B,
Thank you very much for staying with us again! I'm pleased to hear you had another great Fort Myers Beach getaway and were able to find lots of shells and sand dollars. We love to exceed the expectations of our guests and make everyone feel right at home at GullWing Beach Resort. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We just returned from a relaxing week at the Gullwing Resort. We booked through Sunwing and got the car, flight and suite for a great price. We we're suppose to be getting a one bedroom, but when we checked in they gave us a 1400 square foot two bedroom suite. It was fabulous and has totally spoiled us for future holidays. We went to the Edison Ford winter homes and enjoyed that. We also went for an airboat ride in the Everglades.

The shells on the beach are endless. If you go out for a walk on the beach when the tide is out you will see lots of live starfish, conchs, sand dollars.

The best restaurant we ate at was recommended by the hotel and it was called the fresh catch bistro

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Donna783,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you had a great vacation and I'm glad we could be a part of it. It sounds like you did some amazing things during your time here. Yes, our beaches are a sea shell hunters paradise and the wildlife in and around the sea is simply beautiful. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We came to Fort Myers Beach and Gullwing Resort with expectations and they were exceeded. From the first moment we felt welcome and the large spatious, well equipped and modern ocean view condo was just a delight with fantastic views. Being right on the beach was great and the pool area was also very nice even if rather small. During off season this is a perfect spot for a relaxing vacation with lot of sights, shopping and other things to do within easy reach.

Room Tip: Don´t hesitate, take the supplement for an ocean view condo, otherwise you will most probably regret it when you arrive.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Erik S,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, our staff truly strives to give each guest a special experience. I'm happy you found our large suites to be spacious and accommodating. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home while staying with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews