We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GullWing Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
488
126
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
126
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgull wingthree bedroomwet barisland viewfull size washer and dryermaster bedroomspacious condofull kitchenjacuzzi tubwalk in closetsouth endpool arealaundry detergentgreat condoscreened balconypaper towelssantini plaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was one of the best places I have stayed! The place was very spacious and clean. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suit with 5 adults and 2 kids, there was plenty of room for everyone. It had everything we needed to make our meals. The staff was very friendly and gave our kids goody bags to take to the beach. The pool and hot tub were very nice too, wasn't ever too crowded. Their complimentary coffee was also great! A different flavor every day. Can't wait to come back next year!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Beth B,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your 3-bedroom suite. We want our guests to feel as comfortable as possible, like you're staying at your home away from home, only on the beach! Thank you again and we are already looking forward to seeing you back next year.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

had a 3bedroom condo on the 6th floor. Room was massive and had everything you could ask for. The balcony overlooked the pool and beach. Beach is no more than 50meters from back door of hotel. Stay here for a relaxing time. Beautiful place cannot wait to return next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nymco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Nymco,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and the stunning view of the Gulf of Mexico. We truly do strive to exceed all guest expectations and give you a special experience you'll remember for a long time. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back next year.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Wonderful accommodations...looking forward to next year. We enjoyed the space, view and luxury of the unit....from beach towels to bathrobes. Full service kitchen, washer and dryer. On the beach...need I say more?

Room Tip: Just lovely condo...nicely appointed, complete kitchen, well maintained.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear J M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and I'm happy that we were able to make you feel right at how with the in-room appointments. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you again and we are already looking forward to seeing you back next year.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Glad I found this resort on tripadvisor. They had all the comforts and space of home on the widest and quietest stretch of beach on the island. There were plenty of shells. If you haven't been to Fort Myers Beach they have many delicious restaurants but they are not cheap. I recommend stopping at a grocery/Costco on your way to the resort for provisions. The units have full kitchens but they also have 4 gas grills next to the pool which are great for grilling up lunch. Great location on the south end of the island. If you are coming from the airport when the traffic gets bad crossing the bridge to the north end of the island on San Carlos Blvd (865) you can take the southern approach on I-75 through Bonita Springs it adds 7 miles to the trip but can save you an hour of waiting to cross the bridge over spring break. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Bruce244,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. We are happy you found us on TripAdvisor as well! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location on the quiet south end of Fort Myers Beach. It's quiet, but there's still a lot of great restaurants within walking distance. Yes, it's season in southwest Florida right now and that means there can be a lot of traffic. Good tip on using the south route through Bonita Springs. Thank you again, we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We just returned from a 9 day trip to Florida. We booked this property for only 5 nights....but wish we had booked it for all 9 nights. We had a Beachfront Unit which was very spacious, large balconey with fantastic views and all the amenties of home. Beach is beautiful, wide powder soft sand. Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtfarmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear vtfarmwife,
Thank you very much for staying with us during your Fort Myers Beach vacation. I'm happy to hear you wished you would had stayed with us for the full 9 days of your vacation. That tells me that our team is doing a great job making our guests feel comfortable and giving them a memorable experience. We strive to make you feel like you are at your home away from home, only on the beach. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews