We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Could not have picked a better place. On the beach. Quiet and relaxing. Amazing very spacious 3 bedroom condo(406) . Everything you need and absolutely loved balcony and view of water and beach. Would highly recommend for families couples friends. I would not recommend for rowdy group as it is too peaceful!!

Would definitely return. Loved it and area. Would recommend car .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank summer20120720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Summer2012720,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort on beautiful Fort Myers Beach. Knowing that we were able to give you a great experience is very important to us, your happiness is our number one goal. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the peaceful relaxation and your 3 bedroom suite. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    120
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
344
112
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The rooms were amazing in every way. Beautiful views and clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. Staff was warm and friendly. It's not a regular hotel so you don't get maid service daily, but you get all the amenities of home including a full kitchen, and washer and drier. I will definitely be returning to the Gull Wing!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekdowlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ekdowlin,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your wonderful review. I'm excited to hear that you had a great experience and found your suite to be large and comfortable. We really strive to give you that home away from home feeling with our fully equipped condo style rooms. Thank you again and staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I went down with my wife and my in-laws and had a great time. The view was great, the pool was excellent and I would definitely return. The only small issue I had was that some other guest kids kept playing some game in the pool that made it very hard for people to enjoy the whole pool. Obviously that is not a fault of Gullwing but it did make it frustrating to enjoy. I also wish Gullwing would have provided chairs and an umbrella for the beach. With the amount of money that is spent for a weeks stay we found it difficult to enjoy the beach having to pay $20 to rent 2 chairs and an umbrella to have a good view.

Overall, this place was very clean and family friendly. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Justin P,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort on beautiful Fort Myers Beach. I'm extremely happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your Gulf view. There's nothing like waking up and watching the pelicans soar by the building. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The GullWing Beach Resort is our favorite resort in Fort Myers! One of the few three-bedroom condos on the beach. The beach is gorgeous and condo is spacious! We absolutely love this resort!! They have everything you need from home! A full kitchen and washer and dryer, hair dryer, beautiful pool, DVD player and a friendly staff! Bicycles are free to ride, volleyball net, tennis courts, etc. You can go jet skiing, rent umbrellas, etc. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are great! The view is just spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Michelle H,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort. Nothing makes me happier than knowing we could give you a fantastic experience. We love Fort Myers Beach and want to make sure you love it just as much as we do. Your happiness is our number one priority. Thank you again for staying with us and we are already looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a great place. Beachfront, quiet area, and fully furnished apartments. Our condo was bigger than our house. We will definitely come back with friends and family. Beach was nice and we loved the barbecue area that guests can use.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apache00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Apache00,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort on beautiful Fort Myers Beach. Nothing makes me more pleased than knowing we were able to give you a fantastic experience. We truly do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. I'm happy to hear you took advantage of our grilling area as well! Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom condos for 3 nights over this past weekend and overall had a great experience. They had bikes available for use and a small a fitness room equipped with a treadmill, elliptical, and weights. The location was just a short drive to the boardwalk and right on the beach. The room itself was better than expected with plenty of space to stretch out. Great place that I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at the 2 bedroom condo in the gulling. We found it to be very comfortable and spacious. The room was updated and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all types of appliances. The front desk staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: We like the beachfront rooms because the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Christy B,
Thank you for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort on beautiful Fort Myers Beach. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and glad you found your suite to be large and comfortable. We really do strive to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying at GullWing. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
274 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Property: GullWing Beach Resort
Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
GullWing Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Gullwing Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing