We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lovers Key Resort
Nearby Hotels
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$206
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$676
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$234
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Deck Inn & Suites(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$224
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
391
137
30
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
137
30
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflippers restaurantstate parkestero bayluxury roomfloor to ceiling windowssaw dolphinsview of the baywatching dolphinscomplimentary breakfastacross the streethot tubonsite restaurantliving roomlarge balconymanagement companyfull kitchenbonita springs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My wife and I spent several days here and really enjoyed it. Great views, easy access to the beach and Lovers Key State Park. Good amenities with wireless just added to the rooms. Very nice!

Room Tip: We were on the bay side and our friends were on the opposite side, I liked our view much better.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brainerdcityguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Nice romantic getaway, amenities nearby. Went jet skiing, the movie theatre serves alcohol. Nice outdoor pool with waterfalls.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MetroCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My wife and I chose this hotel because of it's seclusion and location- right next to Lover's Key State Park. The hotel(condo) was spacious, clean and best of all had an AMAZING view of the bay.

The pool was clean and heated. Even the little restaurant (Flippers) had a nice menu with great service (Johnny was awesome) and an outstanding view as well. Oh, try the fish tacos...

The check- in site is a little misleading- as it's about 2.5 miles further down the road. But once you get there, the staff takes great care of you. Bettina was very friendly and helpful and gave us a great recommendation on breakfast- Heavenly Biscuit. Really cool, funky, hole in the wall that serves fresh squeezed juices and the best damn biscuits ever.

Anyways, the resort was nice, the service great and the views and activities were wonderful. It was a great weekend escape from Sarasota. Highly recommended for couples who want to sneak away for a fun filled weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view on a high floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SHESAIDYES09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We just spent our anniversary weekend at Lovers Key Resort. It was a nice weekend away from home. We enjoyed an eighth floor one bedroom suite with beautiful views of the back bay and Lovers Key beach. The room was clean and comfortable and the outdoor balconies with furniture were just the right place to enjoy an evening sunset. We enjoyed a meal at Flippers, the tiki bar, on premise. It had good food and a fun atmosphere. There was also a complimentary breakfast that included all of the usual fare. Just enough to get your day started with coffee, juice, bagels, waffles, etc. It is a very quiet time at the beach right now so we enjoyed the pool almost to ourselves. We felt like we made the perfect choice for our anniversary get-a-way.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karenfishinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Lovers Key Beach Club & Resort is on its own little Island with a hugh free form pool with a large waterfall and swaying palm trees all around.A great hot tub off to the side and strong jets . My husband & I love to travel & go to the Islands every year, but this felt like being there at half the price. Check in fast & simple, up to a very pretty condo overlooking the pool & agreat sun set sitting on our huge balocny . 7th floor is the best, I could yell down to him at the pool. Every day we saw dalphin playing right off of our beach, sea birds, & manitee gliding by. Found out that a trolly bus for 50 cents takes you to all the beach bars & shops. Fun way to sight see. Great place to eat right on the grounds called Flippers, we had lunch drinks, and came back for a Grouper & steak dinner. Short 2min. walk across the road is a beautiful white sand beach with lots of sea shells or drive into park and get on shuttle to a long strech of more sea shells. We wil be back & cant say enough about Lovers Key

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank volm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews