We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Paradise”
Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lovers Key Resort
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have just returned from staying at Lovers key for 14 nights and can think of no where better. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The on site Flippers Restaurant has superb food. The rooms have lovely views over the gulf and the back bay .The rooms are very well maintained and very comfortable .Guests should visit lovers Key State Park which is opposite the resort to Kayak or walk the trails to see the wild life and visit the wonderful beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Lovers Key Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were there for labor day weekend and had a wonderful time. It was not as crowded as I thought it would be for this holiday weekend. Staff was wonderful. A thank you to Brian at the front desk who was able to extend our stay an extra night while keeping the same room. The room had everything. Kitchen was well equiped.All you need is a few groceries and you're home.

Book directly with the resort so you can get the complimentary breakfast at Flippers. The beach at the State park was nice and quiet, specially in the morning. Worth paying the parking fee for the whole day. The free access beach close to the bridge is not as nice and can get pretty crowded.

Would definately be staying there again

Room Tip: Higher floors are well worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great hotel, Rooms were clean, beautiful, and there was a great view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Flippers (The restaurant on property) had amazing food. We had 10 of our friends and family also staying there and they all had the same great experience.

We had our wedding there and had dinner afterwards at Flippers. The manager Ricky at Flippers was awesome, He set up a great dinner and everyone had a great time. He also Saved the ceremony. We were originally set to have the wedding at Lovers Key State Park but our Notary was 2 hours late. One call to Ricky and by the time we got back to the resort he had a whole area set up and ready for us.

We will defiantly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jburgess838383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Fantastic accommodations...felt like home. The staff was friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The onsite restaurant (flippers) was also an excellent experience. The food was good and the staff were very attentive. It does not have an onsite beach, but the one right across the road has superb shelling (almost as good as Sanabel) and the sand is like baby powder. I have and will continue to recommend this resort to anyone that is interest in going to the Ft. Myers beach area. We intend to revisit this resort again in the spring. 5 STARS!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from spending 5 nights at Lovers Key Resort for our 20th ann. The "room" (condo) was beautiful. We both said "wow"! As we walked in 505. Full kitchen, huge bathroom, watched dolphin and manatee from or deck, great pool. The staff is the friendliest I have encountered at any hotel. Perfect place to stay, BUT, no real 'beach'.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angiestevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are having a great time at Lovers Key Resort. Fantastic bay view from unit #1105. Very good free breakfast at Flippers, we are seeing manatees, dolphins galore, lots of rosette spoonbills and white pelicans.

I highly recommend this resort for a vacation while visiting the area or for a relaxing getaway close to home!!

Cheers, donna and dave

Room Tip: Upper floor with a bay view is our favorite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruisefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

my Husband and I was at this beautiful place October 3 to October 11 , we celebrated our 31 wedding anniversary there , The staff was great , the views fantastic , we stayed in the pint house over looking the bay, the bedroom has a picture window , so every morning when you wake , you see dolphins, sea turtles , so many different kinds of birds , the pool and hot tubs so relaxing , flippers right next door , the best food ; people we would meet in town would ask if we ate at flippers , I think its a house hold name, the price we paid for a week, you cant beat it for everything you get at this resort , you get breakfast every morning at flippers , that is in your package, so if you want a great place at a great price , to spend with the one you love , try lovers key resort , we are making plans for next year, thank you to the staff , for making us feel at home , see you next October for our 32 anniversary.

Room Tip: the pint house number 4 over looking the bay
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Della E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,654 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
6.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,595 reviews
5.3 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Address: 8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £115 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing