We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Our second time here!”
Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lovers Key Resort
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our second time here!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This was a return trip and we loved the resort even more the second time! Beautiful, expansive views from our balcony, the panorama style pics I took don't do it justice! We love the food at Flippers restaurant and ate there every day! It's delicious and creative and every meal was terrific! Relaxing at the pool, using the fitness center, and watching dolphins in the bay were part of our daily activities. All resort employees were very friendly and helpful. The people who work there really made our stay extra-nice! Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisafromnewlenoxil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    127
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
97
324
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights last week. We found this hotel just by chance one morning, since it was one of the only places around with an available room. Our stay couldn't have been better. Kim at the front desk was super accommodating and the beautiful room on the 6th floor was very large with windows that gave an awesome view! The restaurant was a good value and the food was excellent! The chef came by and it was a real nice dinner. If you are looking for a nice quiet place and a very well taken care of property I would choose this. We enjoyed it and hope to return in the future. Staying here really made the trip. The only downside was the sofa bed wasn't too comfortable for the kids, (but they never are) Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TomasSandstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was our first time here, we chose it to be "off the grid" from the spring breakers on Ft. Myers Beach (a 5 minute drive). Boy were we off the grid! Peaceful, quiet (except the natural social draw at Flippers) and a relaxing getaway. Room 506 was spacious, clean and perfect for my wife, our 3 year old and I.The only negative (tip for parents with toddlers), Sprout and Nick are the only 2 children channels (although Nick Jr and PBS are on the channel guide, they're blacked out) hmmm. That said, everything else was thumbs up! The town trolley stops in front of the hotel, Lovers Key State Park was awesome and right across the street, Flippers was great (food and casual ambience) and a nice heated pool with waterfall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Interesting, I didnt know this property had multiple owners until I went to write this review. We had a great stay at the resort. The kitchen area was small but nice. It was clean and appeared well maintained. The bed was comfy. The view was great. It would have been nice to have screens in the sliding doors. Great view of the sunrise and dolphins swimming below. Grills on site, that's handy. Would stay here again. A little disappointed in the beach area or lack there of; wasn't very big.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, the room was big with a great view of the keys. There is not much of a beach so if you stay here and want a beach you'll have to drive down the road to the state park (1 mile away) or to one of the public beach access points in between the resorts. The restaurant is open-air, food was good, you can sit there and watch dolphins down below. The pool is nice and heated. Kind of noisy during the day with boats docking and leaving but overall a very nice property.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank recovered_newt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Room was great 902. Loved Flippers next door and Lovers Key state park. Beautiful beach and lots to do.
We will definitely be back and stay longer!
Room was lovely. Service and food at Flippers Restaurant - Excellent.
Lovers Key Beach is Beautiful no need to go anywhere else.
Easy trip to Jet Blue Park for baseball game.

Room Tip: 902 has beautiful sunrise. Watched dolphin and manatee swim below our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsybooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Kentucky
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have been staying at this resort for about 10 years during the winter. The employees are very nice and efficient. The public areas are all well kept. The pool area is very nice and the restaurant on site is doing a pretty good job.. Flippers, is the restaurant and the food quality there is good. Their new chef is doing a bang up job. It is always pleasant to stay here. All of the condo units are only 1 bedroom. The kitchens in the units need upgrading with new appliances and granite to make this place shine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvette1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,588 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,756 reviews
6.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,046 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,503 reviews
5.3 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Property: Lovers Key Resort
Address: 8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing