We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent Lovers Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lovers Key Resort
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Lovers Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked a day at this resort through Expedia. After further review we wanted to stay longer. This time I called the resort. I received better service, better price and much more satisfaction as they upgraded my Expedia night. We stayed in a suite with full kitchen, floor to ceiling windows and an excellent balcony. The restaurant, Flippers, is very good and very busy. Get a reservation at the front desk; only resort guests can make reservations. This had one of the best bathrooms of any hotel. Pool is nice with a waterfall and a hot tub. No bellman so loading is self service.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    124
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
95
314
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Spent our 30th anniversary at Lovers Key! The view of Estero Bay and The Gulf are matched only by the sunny skies. Friendly staff and a super clean resort. Loved our room and the pool! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We like to look out of the Bay side. Can see dolphins and other wildlife all the time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I bought two nights at Lovers Key on groupon or living social (can't remember) back in 2012. Positives: cheap! Such nice staff. Restaurant is two feet away and has everything you will want (plus we had vouchers so it was free). Pool is nice. Room is huge, living room full dining table and balcony with breathtaking views. We watched dolphins play over coffee. Sunsets were amazing. The beach is raw and gorgeous, like a deserted island! Birds, conch, fish, soft sand, great beach for walking.
Negatives:
Super dated, very 80s, no fancy bedding, lots of wall to wall. The beach is a drive away.
You can rent kayaks down the road but it's tourist prices. Fort Meyers beach is white trash, gross. We avoided FMB and hung out in Sanibel.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for a weekend getaway. Leased thru JE. They apparently manage about 6 of the units there. ALL their units are Bay facing, so I'm told. We had a 7 th floor spot. Very large open balcony w/ access from bedroom & living room. Wonderful views. Did watch the manatees & dolphin each day. Saw the sun rises with this unit. We were satisfied with price verses what we got. The furniture & TVs were very nice & updated. The kitchen was well equipped & had stove / oven / full frig / dishwasher / micro / coffee maker... Ice trays not maker. Unit is nice size for 4 people.. Resort suite. King bed & queen sofa sleeper. The King mattress was NOT comfy. If they at minimum would put a topper on it... It would be great ( 1 sm detail that would make a huge difference ). The balcony was wonderful & had table & 4 chairs. 1 lounge chair for out there would have been Fab, another small detail. Nice new TVs..great cable selection.. Again, 1 DVD player would be great. Bathroom was good size w/ jacuzzi tub...it was great! Starter toiletries supplied & paper product supplied. 2 very nice gas grills & picnic table on grounds. Great beach area for fishing, bring your poles guys! Pool was nice size w/ waterfall & overlooks the bay. Hot tub out there also. Parking was not an issue at all. The restaurant, Flippers, is right next to the pool & is fabulous for water viewing...open air. They serve breakfast / lunch / dinner. Had breakfast, it was just great w / great pricing. Full bar there also. If you want to relax at a beach / on the beach you can just walk over to Lovers Key State park ... 5 min walk. Apparently when you rent thru a management company, as opposed to the resort.. Services can be limited. I had great wi-fi reception. However, I could not reserve a table at the restaurant so I was told. Luckily, I did not have a problem w/ seating. Also, these units are individually owned & up to the owners tastes in supplies & furnishings. I feel, tho we were very satisfied, another small detail left out would be that... There's either an explanation of the differences to the seeking public... Or, the make the owners have uniform standards. Which either would greatly reduce any disappointments & help for even better reviews. We did not have any problems with noise from other guests above or below us. I would go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a wonderful Staycation we had for our Anniversary. Eric and the Entire Staff always go above and beyond to Make sure Locals And Out of Town guests alike are always Treated wonderfully .With Fabulous Views and Superb Food Its a Must Visit Stop even when we are out boating for the day .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood FLA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Please don't tell anybody how good this place is, you'll spoil it for the rest of us. This is a seriously great place to stay, from reception, to the fabulous rooms, the bar - the only negative I can come up with after spending a week end there is that the waterfall wasn't running! Service is exemplary - just the right amount of familiarity without being fake. Food is outstanding - you can see why locals will wait 2 hours for a table in a "beach bar" - take a tip, if you're a resident ask reception to make a reservation for you - although it doesn't make you any friends on the wait line!! We're planning a return trip for our wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice, modern, comfortable, luxurious and also with spectacular views of both the Estero Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, make these beautiful spacious fully equipped rooms, a very pleasant and great stay.
Spacious bathroom with tub and shower.
They have two TVs one in the bedroom and one in the living room.
Refrigerator, microwave, cooker, dishwasher, glasses and cutlery.
Internet free. Parking free. Breakfast free during the summer season.
All staff working in both the restaurant as they serve the resort are super nice and very attentive.
I recommend it strongly. I do not give 5 star, simply because in life nothing is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERNEADE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Property: Lovers Key Resort
Address: 8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing