We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“A Wonderful time at a wonderful place”
Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lovers Key Resort
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful time at a wonderful place”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After looking at maps and locations I liked the location of Lovers Key Resort. A bit secluded but very close to many local attractions. Booked a room at a discount price and expected to be on the lower floors. When we got there they said the lower floors were all booked and they had to put on on the 11th floor (oh Darn!). The view was spectacular. The room and property were just as described in the hotel advertisements and literature. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The pool/spa were clean and pleasant, and actually available to guests late at night. Flippers had spectacular views, and the food was good. I had a nice piece of fresh Grouper. I was told it is local. Over all our experience could not have been more pleasant and we look forward to staying there again and again.

Room Tip: We booked last minute through a popular website. Got the lowest possible rate and ended up with an u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    131
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
105
331
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was a truely great weekend. Flippers was the BOMB!!!!!!!! The food was excellent. No matter if it was breakfast, lunch or dinner everything was delicious. The wait staff was fantastic. When you go ask for Jono, A waiter that makes it his priority to take care of his guest. Management was quik to shift his staff to accommodate us. David was great serving our breakfast.
The suites were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool to the max, and the complimentary breakfast had a great veriety.

All in All it was a Fantastic weekend

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel has been renovated. The rooms are large and modern. The staff is very friendly. The view from the balcony at sunrise made the trip! There is a full dining room, large kitchen and very large closet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0sed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked a day at this resort through Expedia. After further review we wanted to stay longer. This time I called the resort. I received better service, better price and much more satisfaction as they upgraded my Expedia night. We stayed in a suite with full kitchen, floor to ceiling windows and an excellent balcony. The restaurant, Flippers, is very good and very busy. Get a reservation at the front desk; only resort guests can make reservations. This had one of the best bathrooms of any hotel. Pool is nice with a waterfall and a hot tub. No bellman so loading is self service.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Spent our 30th anniversary at Lovers Key! The view of Estero Bay and The Gulf are matched only by the sunny skies. Friendly staff and a super clean resort. Loved our room and the pool! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We like to look out of the Bay side. Can see dolphins and other wildlife all the time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I bought two nights at Lovers Key on groupon or living social (can't remember) back in 2012. Positives: cheap! Such nice staff. Restaurant is two feet away and has everything you will want (plus we had vouchers so it was free). Pool is nice. Room is huge, living room full dining table and balcony with breathtaking views. We watched dolphins play over coffee. Sunsets were amazing. The beach is raw and gorgeous, like a deserted island! Birds, conch, fish, soft sand, great beach for walking.
Negatives:
Super dated, very 80s, no fancy bedding, lots of wall to wall. The beach is a drive away.
You can rent kayaks down the road but it's tourist prices. Fort Meyers beach is white trash, gross. We avoided FMB and hung out in Sanibel.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for a weekend getaway. Leased thru JE. They apparently manage about 6 of the units there. ALL their units are Bay facing, so I'm told. We had a 7 th floor spot. Very large open balcony w/ access from bedroom & living room. Wonderful views. Did watch the manatees & dolphin each day. Saw the sun rises with this unit. We were satisfied with price verses what we got. The furniture & TVs were very nice & updated. The kitchen was well equipped & had stove / oven / full frig / dishwasher / micro / coffee maker... Ice trays not maker. Unit is nice size for 4 people.. Resort suite. King bed & queen sofa sleeper. The King mattress was NOT comfy. If they at minimum would put a topper on it... It would be great ( 1 sm detail that would make a huge difference ). The balcony was wonderful & had table & 4 chairs. 1 lounge chair for out there would have been Fab, another small detail. Nice new TVs..great cable selection.. Again, 1 DVD player would be great. Bathroom was good size w/ jacuzzi tub...it was great! Starter toiletries supplied & paper product supplied. 2 very nice gas grills & picnic table on grounds. Great beach area for fishing, bring your poles guys! Pool was nice size w/ waterfall & overlooks the bay. Hot tub out there also. Parking was not an issue at all. The restaurant, Flippers, is right next to the pool & is fabulous for water viewing...open air. They serve breakfast / lunch / dinner. Had breakfast, it was just great w / great pricing. Full bar there also. If you want to relax at a beach / on the beach you can just walk over to Lovers Key State park ... 5 min walk. Apparently when you rent thru a management company, as opposed to the resort.. Services can be limited. I had great wi-fi reception. However, I could not reserve a table at the restaurant so I was told. Luckily, I did not have a problem w/ seating. Also, these units are individually owned & up to the owners tastes in supplies & furnishings. I feel, tho we were very satisfied, another small detail left out would be that... There's either an explanation of the differences to the seeking public... Or, the make the owners have uniform standards. Which either would greatly reduce any disappointments & help for even better reviews. We did not have any problems with noise from other guests above or below us. I would go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,804 reviews
6.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
380 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,564 reviews
5.3 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Property: Lovers Key Resort
Address: 8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing