We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Dinners”

Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Dinners”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have been to NN twice in the last two months. Both times were very good meals. My husband had the turkey panini and I had the piña colada shrimp tacos that were on special. Both times we ordered the same meals. Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant. The menu is enormous. We always take our out of town visitors here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PorscheLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,472
    988
    368
    168
    201
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Immense Menu”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had dinner three times during our stay in FMB. Huge choice of food and it takes ages to read the menu. Limited choice of wine. Draft beer was good. We preferred this restaurant to most of the others we went to, all in Time Square area as it was a walk from our rental house.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great place, the seating outside has an awesome view of the canal. Food was excellent. Their home brew beer was one of the better I have had.. We wound up going there 3 times during our vacation. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coal Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed, but it was okay.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We went here as a recommendation from a fellow we met on the plane who was a regular. The food was okay & the service was just okay too. It was the first place we ate when we arrived at the beach & every place in the area after this one was better...better service for the most part, fresher food & less crowded. We sat outside which was nice, but if there was music we didn't hear it out there. Seemed a little on the expensive side too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Magillacutty260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Getting Ugly at Nervous Nellie's”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Once you enter Nervous Nellies you have multiple floors and entertainment to choose from. You can stay inside on the first floor and enjoy a nice casual dinning experience with some partial views of the Matanzas Pass. Or, you could proceed to the outside deck that offers a nice patio experience and a great view of the Pass and docking boaters. Live musical entertainment is not uncommon most of the days and/or evenings of the week. Nellie's has a very nice docking area for ocean going visitors, as well as ample parking that is adjacent to their building. The upstairs bar, which is named "Ugly's" is more of a partying atmosphere where friends and family can gather for good food and libations. Upstairs also offers live entertainment inside. Ugly's has a great upper deck that over looks the back bay and Matanzas Pass. It is a great place to watch all the boats come in and out of the Pass. The service is good, but I have experienced some delays when they get busy or during their rush hours. The menu is probably the most extensive on the island. The food is very well prepared and the portions are very plentiful. The upstairs bar also offers an all-the-time HAPPY HOUR. They are the only Bar on the island who Does Not change their drink and food specials because of season. This is a plus for me since I am a local resident. Their private labeled brews are also very good and well priced. Overall, their prices are very and are cause to over-look their sometimes strained service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing