We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nervous Nellie's

Nervous Nellie's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stopped here for drinks after our boat trip. Gin & tonics perfect. Quirky location with great views.
Recommended by a couple from South Virginia we met on the boat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,412
    973
    359
    167
    197
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first time at Nervous Nellies and my first time in FMB. This restaurant was amazing! We sat upstairs on the patio at night and experienced beautiful views of the water and all of the boat coming into dock. our server was very friendly and quick to attend to our needs. Firstly, we ordered fried alligator. This was my first time trying gator and I was pleasantly surprised. It tasted great. For my entree I was completely floored to receive my lobster roll. It was massive! After eating until I was stuffed, I brought home what looked like an untouched lobster roll. There was that much! I land the best part was that it was only $20!! I loved it so much that we came back two nights later to do it all again! This was by far my favourite restaurant on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMay93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Enormous menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a quirky, Key West style restaurant in a great location on the water. It had the largest menu I have seen outside the Cheesecake Factory, with some classic dishes and some really unusual ones too. We had six different meals between us and every one was absolutely delicious and absolutely huge! Don't have an appetiser! Our waitress was good fun and knew the menu well, so was able to point us all in the right direction for dishes that we would enjoy. The drinks were great too. There is a gorgeous coconut cocktail, but beware the special martini, which is a pretty pink colour to disguise the fact that it will blow the top of your head off!
After our meal we went out on the deck where live music was being played, but sadly it was just too hot to dance.
We had a great time and will definitely return when in Fort Myers again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, great vibe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Originally we only intended to stop here for a drink, however, we were enjoying the live music so much we decided to stay for a meal.

We ate on the upstairs balcony (think thye call this section Ugly's) which has great views and an all day 'Happy Hour'. My wife and I shared a grilled seafood platter which was very good, just right amount of flavouring to allow taste of the fish to win through. My daughter had shrimp which were 'great' and son had a burger (also very good).

Waitress was very friendly and efficient.

Only downside of the meal was a group on next table smoking cigars which even though we were outside were very pungent.

Would recommend this place for a nice quality meal with good views and a great vibe from the live music.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dking2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I think they have too much on the menu. When you have that much on the menu, it can't all be good. I had the Mahi Mahi tacos. Not much flavor, needed more seasoning and they were watery.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nervous Nellie's also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing