We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - so many choices - and great service”

Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Fairfax Station, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food - so many choices - and great service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went to Nervous Nellie's the week of August 18, off season. Although we changed servers during the course of the meal because they cut some due to the small crowd, we had great service the entire time. They also were helpful with my son's food allergy (dairy), and adjusted one of the dishes for him. My husband's tuna was cooked the way he likes it, and the scalloped potatoes that came with his fish were so good that I kept sneaking bites. I had the coconut shrimp, and my son had the Cuban sandwich. Both were very tasty. Way too much food -- so we were glad that our hotel had a fridge and microwave because we enjoyed the leftovers for lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SplashMountainFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,475
    991
    368
    168
    201
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice view, good food”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited Nervous Nellies for lunch while in Fort Myers for a short vacation. The patio was full and server very nice, but clearly assigned to too many tables to be attentive to any one as she should.

We ordered an appetizer and a fish and shrimp basket. Both were good, portions huge, but most of what we got in the basket was fries. I'm not entirely sure it was worth the price. On a positive note, the fish and shrimp were very good! They also have a huge menu with options that would please most anyone. We enjoyed the harbor view and breeze on the patio.

All in all, we would consider going back, but would likely avoid going during busy lunch or dinner times.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I wouldn't eat here just have drinks”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We went there two different nights the first night we just went for drinks and had a great time. The second day we went for dinner since it was fun the first night the food was ok but the service was absolutely the worst I had all weekend. It took our waitress about 25 min to get our drinks ( we just ordered water) our food came out about the same time we got our drinks and one of the girls I was with didn't get her food till about 15 min after ours and she only ordered mozzarella sticks. The waitress was VERY rude. And we had to wait at the hostess stand for awhile before we got seated.

Helpful?
2 Thank Alesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wandering waitress”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had lunch there today for the first and last time. The food was OK, the service was poor. I ordered a dish i new would be gluten free, because I have to be for medical reasons, we explained this to the waitress explaining no bread, flour, wheat, etc..., and the dish was delivered with bread on top, to which the waitress stated...well it was just on top. After a conversation with the manager it turns out the waitress never wrote down or indicated Gluten Free or noted an allergy issue...bad news in the restaurant business.

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers Beach
1 review
“Poor Service but still pricey”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Waited in bar area for 20 minutes without service. Finally, we got an attitude & nice sized bill. Food was very good but employes weren't friendly. Plenty of better spots on FMB

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMBsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing