We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved it!!!!!”
The Gulf Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gulf Cottage
Gulf Cottage Deck View from the Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Gulf Cottage
Gulf Cottage Deck
View from the Deck
Your address
Family Room - Flatscreen TV with DVD player
Family Room - Spot lighting in wood ceiling
Large living area with beautiful gulf view
Windows on all walls make it bright and airy
Newly finished kitchen
Gourmet kitchen complete with accessories
Large master king bedroom - w/flat screen TV & DVD
Designer touches
Second bedroom with queen and twin beds - Flat screen TV & DVD
Bathroom is decorated in fun style
View to your deck & beach
Beautiful view from the Gulf cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir7310...
1 review
“Absolutely loved it!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The setting was perfect. First time to Fort Meyers, came from California. We celebrated our 36 anniversary with friends. The cottage was all we expected and more. Golfed on Sanibel, dined in Times Square, all around had a great time. The cottage was well equiped (bbqed one night)very clean and the deco was so fun. We would definitely come back. Want to bring our kids and grans!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious49...
1 review
“Pristine cottage on the Beach”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was our 3rd stay at the gulf cottage and its always perfect! Beautiful location on the beach and all the comforts of home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
We are glad to hear how much your enjoyed your last stay with us and we really appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyan M
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation spot with spectacular views!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Once you stay at the Cottages of Paradise Point you will never stay anywhere else. My family and I have vacationed here for over ten years and each year it gets better. We always try to
book the Gulf cottage but they are all a gem furnished so beautifully and the views are something you will never forget. Your host and hostess Dennis and Lisa Greenspon will always
treat you like family and before you leave you will defininetly book your next vacation.
Also, before you leave you and your guest are always given a beautiful Cottages of Paradise
Point t-shirt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views and the beautiful furniture
Liked least: There is nothing that I didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for the very nice review. I will pass it on to the rest of the team and we will be looking forward to your next visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmarie55
Wellington, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“moms 80th”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

excellent trip, great beach and sunsets, cottages beautiful. family TRIP WAS PREFECT. NEAR FT. MYERS PIER,, AND OTHER SITE SEEING ITEMS ETC.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra M
Karlsruhe, Germany
2 reviews
“A wonderful beachholiday with a terrific view”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cottages of paradies point is a wonderfull place to have a relaxing holiday directly at the beach. We stayed in the Gulf cottage which has a terrific panoramic view to the beach and the mexican gulf.you just go down the stairs and you are at the beach with sand as powder.pelikans are flying at the sky. The cottage has an excellent interior. The rooms are large and there were many lovely details. The kitchen equipement was excellent and high sofisticated. Everything was very clean and tidy. The owners Lisa and Denis were very friendly and nice people and the whole arrangment like booking and paying, to get the keys and stuff like this were very easily to manage.
We had a wonderful stay .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena M
Alexandria, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Gulf Front View”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Dennis & his staff are very welcoming & accommodating. Cottages are very clean & every detail has been thought of. Wonderful beach towels are provided. The Gulf Gottage is my favorite as it provides beautiful views of the gulf & beach. Perfect in every way !! Best vacation ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelwom...
Olathe, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Paradise it is!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

9 Ladies had a small vacation and this was the most wonderful place ever. Right on the beach, close to the little shopping and some great restaurants. These were the most organized, beautiful cottages with everything you needed to make your stay wonderful.
A perfect place if you want a more quiet stay and just a short walk to the ocean(two minutes)
you can see the ocean from the decks of most cottages. The owners amazing. they were on the property. you could walk to Bowditch park. Take a trolley to times square shopping.My friend walked the beach and got beautiful shells.It was like our own resort, Very nicely appointed, with the best of what we needed. Thank you for the most perfect stay ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy and cleanliness and beauty! Felt tropical for sure
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for the very kind review. Our staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful experience at Cottages of Paradise Point and I will be sure to let them know about your review. We will be looking forward to hearing from you again the next time you and your friends are ready for another visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing