We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of the Best in FMB!”
The Coconut Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coconut Cottage
Welcome to 460 - The Coconut Cottage. Spacious family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Coconut Cottage
Welcome to 460 - The Coconut Cottage.
Spacious family room
Instructions for your stay
Gulf view out your window
Catch a movie before hitting the beach
Gather together and relax
Seating for 6.  Great views from all angles.
Kitchen ready for your demands.
Master bedroom w/queen-size bed.  Connecting bath.
Second bedroom has two twin beds.
View from your deck.
Entertain on your sun drenched deck with bbq grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carla C
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best of the Best in FMB!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

WE loved every bit of our stay! Coconut Cottage had a great view and everything we needed including a well stocked kitchen. Great beach access and a view of the ocean. Loved the location which was on the North end of the island and close to the bridge. We could walk to restaurants. Dennis was the best "concierge" I have ever encountered. He checked on us daily and helped us with any questions or needs. The cottage was extremely clean and updated and the beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of towels and beach towels. I HIGHLY recommend. It is perfect for 4 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for the very kind review. Our entire staff works very hard to make each guest's stay memorable and we're glad to hear we succeeded so well with you and your family. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabe201...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cottages of paradise point is a great place to stay. The location is perfect - close to shops and restaurants but in a quiet area. The cottage was beautifully decorated and was very spacious for the 4 of us. The beach is just a short distance away and beach chairs are provided - they are large and somewhat difficult to drag to the beach but very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful decor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
784sandra
Martin, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cottages of Paradise Point”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband and I spent three weeks in January 2015 at FMB, Fl at the Cottages of Paradise Point. This was one of our favorite places we have ever stayed. These cottages are in a great location, close enough to walk to main street, many good restaurants and the pier. Right on the beach with a beautiful view from our cottage(Coconut Cottage). The cottage was very clean, well kept and beautifully decorated. We especially loved walking the beach and picking up shells almost every day. We highly recommend these Cottages and will definitely go back, even staying longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the TV , not sure if it was the satellite service or just needed a new TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second time in PARADISE. Wonderful host with great accommodations.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A short walk to the beach without crossing any streets. Other walks to Times Square for fun and good eating. No traffic problems like there is on the main drag. Peaceful and quiet. Lots of beautiful sunsets.
We are going back next year. Jean and Chuck White

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vera m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful getaway cottage near the beach”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The "Coconut Cottage" at Cottages of Paradise was a dream come true. My sister, brother and I took my father there for a mini vacation and the cottage was absolutely perfect!! My father who is usually critical of places like this couldn't say enough about the place- he loved it. It was right near the beach, totally equipped with everything you need in a kitchen, extremely clean an wonderfully furnished. Dennis the owner didn't miss a thing when he tastefully decorated and made that stay you had everything you needed during your stay. The beach was absolutely beautiful, the location was perfect and the BBQ on the deck was another added bonus. I would highly recommended this place and will certainly be back. The only thing I regret is not planning a longer stay there longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location & the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. The only thing I would add is that I can not in good conscience take credit for the decorating. My wonderful wife Lisa gets all the credit.

We will be looking forward to hearing from you soon when you are ready to plan your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.

Dennis Greenspon - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June M
Homestead, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful cottages just steps to the beach and minutes from the boardwalk
Friendly staff makes you feel right at home!
Can't wait to return next year!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing