We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mermaid Cottage was amazing”
The Mermaid Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mermaid Cottage
Your Address View from the Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Mermaid Cottage
Your Address
View from the Deck
Family Room
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Family Room (Dining Area)
View from the Door
Instructions for Your Stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mpaul0731
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mermaid Cottage was amazing”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at the Cottages of Paradise Point (Mermaid cottage) the week before Christmas. The cottage was perfect and the beach was amazing. It felt like home and had all the amenities you could want/need. The convenience of walking back and forth between your "home" and the beach was amazing - MUCH BETTER than staying in a high-rise!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to rent in Fort Myers Beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
We really appreciate your taking the time this review. I will pass your kind words on everybody here that makes it happen every day, every week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miladyklm...
1 review
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottages are beautiful. Expensive but worth the money. We can't wait to go back to paradise point.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We can't wait for you to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1LakeDwel...
Camdenton, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Paradise”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at the cottages twice now and LOVE the place. We've stayed in two different cottages and both were very accommodating and super clean with lots of amenities. Beds are oh so comfortable as well as living room furniture. The kitchen is well stocked with cookware and appliances and roomy for ease of food preparation. Plenty of indoor and outdoor space. All cottages have nice sized decks with ample furniture.

Beautifully manicured foliage and well maintained. Right on the gorgeous white-sand beach and an easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants.

There is something for everyone in the family - we have quite a spread in the ages of our kids and everyone had a ball! Won't stay anywhere else in FMB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malterer...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best beach I have ever seen, very nice cottage, we love it, many thanks”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everething we needed was in the Cottage or around. perfect beach. Kind owner. perfect beach, our kid loved it. The Cottage was very nice and clean. We cooked in Cottage, had Barbecue on seiling or were out for dinner. Sunbathing perfect. quiet part of the road, not much traffic. If I could I would spend a month every year there. Many thanks to Dennis and see you soon again. We recommended to friends in Germany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean cottage, nice cottage, best beach ever
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you for the very nice review. All of us here at Cottages of Paradise Point are gratified that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. and we will be looking forward to your next visit with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassPt...
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mermaid Cottage at Cottages at Paradise Point”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a pleasant experience we had at the Mermaid Cottage!

We first discovered Cottages at Paradise Point in an online search to find a special place for a family gathering with our adult children and their little ones. Schedule conflicts prevented us from a stay at that time, but our interest -- and the positive reviews from other visitors – continued over time. Still eager to check it out as a potential family gathering spot, we finally seized the opportunity this summer. We are thrilled that we did!

A stay at the Mermaid Cottage was all that was necessary to let us know we have a place to look forward to on future visits to Florida’s Gulf Coast and a place we are comfortable recommending to others.

We are native Floridians and live on the water on the East Coast. The Gulf and Fort Myers Beach offer an entirely different and very enjoyable experience. The Gulf waters are generally calmer, making it a good choice for families with young children. The north portion of Ft Myers Beach, where the Cottages of Paradise Point property is located, is the quiet part of Ft. Myers Beach. The sands are white, the Gulf is inviting and the sunsets are stellar!

Situated amidst the other Cottages at Paradise Point, the Mermaid Cottage is only a few steps to the clean, white sands of Ft. Myers Beach. The beautiful Gulf is always in view from the Mermaid Cottage’s own elevated deck. The deck’s dining table, lounge chairs and grill provide a comfortable, personal space outdoors to welcome the morning, sit and read, or wind down the day.

A talented decorator with an eye for quality has had a hand in furnishing the Mermaid! The whimsical Mermaid theme is captured throughout and it is nicely appointed with select touches everywhere. Thought has been given to every detail and comfort. It seems the owners asked themselves: “What would I want to enhance my stay at this very special cottage at the beach?” They responded by outfitting it accordingly: A kitchen well furnished with good quality cookware, plentiful dishes and serving utensils; superior linens on the beds and in the bath; a basketful of beach towels; beach chairs; a washer and dryer; an umbrella; and even a place to wash the sand off at the foot of the cottage steps! It is apparent the owners take great pride in what they offer.

In addition to all of the other amenities, we liked that we could park our vehicle under cover of our stilted cottage and that the deck is not only raised, but gated. The gated deck provided safe containment of our small dog, which was a huge plus for us.

We did not utilize the on-property pool, so cannot comment on it, other than to say it looked clean and inviting. We noticed others enjoying it during our stay.

The owner, who lives on-site, keeps a close eye on his property and it shows. He was kind enough to interrupt his dinner and assist when we had challenges with our TV/remote. Every query and each phone call brought an immediate response.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Would we recommend Cottages at Paradise Point? …We already have!

We offer our thanks to the owners of this little slice of Paradise. We look forward to staying with you again soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is gratifying to know that our efforts to make each guest's experience special result in happy guests like you. We will be looking forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to plan your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules6157...
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation EVER!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I actually hesitate to write a review as wonderful as I would like to write...I am afraid that if the rest of the world finds out how truly fantastic this piece of property is that we will never be able to book a reservation again!!! In all honesty, Dennis and Lisa (the property owners) made us feel as if we had never left home. We visited the week of June 13-20, 2015 and were made to feel like we had always been a park of the little neighborhood of "Paradise Point". My husband and I, with our children, have traveled many places and have never experienced the hospitality that we felt here. There was no accommodation that was neglected. The beds were so comfortable that it was difficult to get up each day. Had it not been for the beautiful beach and comfy beach chairs, we may have just hung out in the cottage that had every amenity possible. We stayed in the Mermaid Cottage, which concerned me a little in the beginning as I was worried that we would not have a view of the water. I was SO WRONG, the view was amazing! We also quickly learned that Times Square was a short walk as well as lots of quaint beach bars that we could stroll to along the beach. There is absolutely NOTHING negative that we can say about the "Cottages". This is the perfect vacation spot for families, singles, retired couples, ANYONE!!! Thank You again Lisa and Dennis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thenk you so much for the very kind words. Each of us here at Cottages of Paradise Point cares very much about providing each of our guests with the best possible experience, and it is gratifying to receive reviews like yours. I will pass your review on to the others and we will be looking forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele...
Bad Salzdetfurth, Germany
2 reviews
“It was a dreamlike stay in "our" mermaid cottage !”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything was wonderfull: the home with the comfortable rooms, the terrace under a palmtree and the beautifull view to the beach. We found all the things we were dreaming for.
The owners were very friendly. So we will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location at the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing