We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dolphin Cottage, Paradise Point Cottages, Ft Myers”
The Dolphin Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dolphin Cottage.
Welcome to 436 - The Dolphin Cottage. Comfortable Spacious Family Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Dolphin Cottage.
Welcome to 436 - The Dolphin Cottage.
Comfortable Spacious Family Room.
More Seating at the Kitchen Counter
Roomy Kitchen Great for Entertaining.
Fun Decor in the Master Bedroom.
The Second Bedroom.
Bathroom
One of your Decks
Beautiful Views from Second Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ybarbara1...
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Dolphin Cottage, Paradise Point Cottages, Ft Myers”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I spent two fantastic weeks in Dolphin Cottage. This cottage provides everything you need to enjoy your stay. Staff was on-site and very helpful. Area is quiet with lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Hope to return next year. Our new vacation spot for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Hi Barbara. We are certainly happy that you thought your 2 week stay with us was fantastic. I will pass on your kind words to everybody here and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year. I am available to you at 239-603-7732 to talk about availability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobaddie1...
Manistee, Michigan
2 reviews
“Dolphin cottage”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent cottage. Awesome time! Very clean and close to the action. Loved it. Owners went to great lengths to make the vacation memorable. Also very close to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
We are so happy that you liked the Dolphin Cottage so much that you came back later in the winter to stay in one of the other cottages. We are looking forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresalyn...
Columbus, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved everything about our stay at cottages at paradise point. Pictures can't do this property justice. The owners pay attention to every detail making your stay perfect.
Great location!
Beautiful cottages!
Friendly owners!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your taking the time to write this great review. I will share it with everybody here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donaldl81...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“IF you like to cook your own meals rather than eat out, and if you like funky cottages, this is a fine choice.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Dolphin Cottage at Paradise point has great amenities: top-notch kitchen appliances and tools (I've stayed elsewhere without a cork-screw!), comfortable rooms and beds, and two porches with water glimpses from both ends.
Dennis, the proprietor, could not have been more helpful. We had problems with the DVD and he replaced it. We needed a veg. steamer and it was there for arrival.
Rooms are roomy and the beach is nearby. "Times Square" is not far, although it is a questionable plus--lively but crowded.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your taking the time to write this very nice review. I will pass your kind words on to the folks that make it all happen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
July4Girl
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This Cottage was just wonderful. It was clean, spacious. Easy access to the beach, town and yet far enough to have peace and quiet from all the town activity. Modern, updated and bright and cheery. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this very. Nice review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be looking forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to plan your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom51...
1 review
“Best ever”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I'm 69 and the dolphin cottage is the first place I ever stayed where I had
Not one complaint! Simply charming

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are gratified that you enjoyed your stay and have already re-booked the Dolphin Cottage for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K
Shelby Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everything we signed up for”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is very well kept.
While only seconds from the white sand beach, you are able to get away for privacy.
1/2 mile from time square where all the action is.
We had a car but never needed it. all you want is right there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing