We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful”
Review of Edison Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edison Beach House
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls SD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay, we just got back from a week stay. We were in unit 306 with a queen and one twin. All utensils/kitchen ware is in the unit including dish soaps and tide for the laundry. USA Today, beach towels, WIFI ( I didn't have problem with signal) Coffee packets and microwave popcorn are also provided for entire stay. Directly ocean front - beautiful! There is a beach closet by the pool for guests to use umbrellas, beach chairs or beach games for no charge. Staff was nice. This unit is one large room with separate bathroom.
Large tv, 2 rocker recliners, full size table with 3 chairs and patio with small table and 3 chairs.

Our friends stayed in 201 a two bedroom suite. Not ocean front but large for a family. The price in their unit was more because of space, but they faced the parking lot and being that low couldn't even see the ocean because of the trees. When they called in to reserve they were mislead by their statement 'all rooms have an ocean view' -but this was the only unit available so they stayed.

The palm trees on property are now at about the 2nd level units. I would recommend 1st , 3rd or 4th floor for the front units. 3rd or 4th for the back units.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    80
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
223
251
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, IL
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Edison Beach House for a week in Jan. We really enjoyed our time there. Every room has a balcony (they are small but it gets you outside). The staff was so friendly! There is a beach closet by the pool that has chairs and umbrellas for the beach. The beach in front is groomed each morning - such a lovely beach and sand. This place is very clean. I would definitely recommend this place. The Edison is located to great places to eat. The Wi-fi is very spotty in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have been going to Ft. Myers Beach for 30 years and have been staying at the Edison Beach House for the past 6 years and could not be happier! The service is excellent and the rooms are very clean. It is in a prime location on the beach and affordable as well! The beach/swim closet is also helpful, especially for those who are traveling and are not able to bring all the toys in their suitcases! Also, the people who stay here are very friendly, nice and fun to get to know! FANTASTIC TIME ALWAYS!!!

Room Tip: We like the room with the two queen size beds! We are a family of 4 and it is a good size room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many great suites, but the Edison House by far is our top vote getter. The views and beach access were spectacular. The easy access to restaurants and attractions were icing on the cake.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here over Thanksgiving week. Everything was wonderful from the location, the amenities, and the staff. Rooms very clean. Housekeeping staff very accommodating. Has a beach 'stuff' closet for guests to use - includes chairs and toys. Suggestion is to stay on the side not facing the pier. The view is prettier. So handy to have the kitchenette. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: side not facing the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I booked the smallest room on the 3rd floor. Nice view of the Fort Myers Beach pier from the balcony. The location was excellent, within a five minute walk to the Times Square area. The beach area was clean and the small pool was nice also. The grounds were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We will stay here the next time we are in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SEMichtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Recently stayed at the Edison Beach House for a weekend getaway. Room was very clean and had a great Gulf view. Although we didn't have a room to see the sunset, we had a gorgeous sunrise and enjoyed coffee on the balcony. Being a suite hotel, we had a full kitchen and even a small washer and dryer which was very hand for wet towels and bathing suite. Convenient walking to restaurants and shops. Wish there was a place for guest parking, but there is a pay lot across the street for daily parking, and also the public lot next door for $2 an hour.

Room Tip: Suggest a Gulf view or a view with the sunset if you want to see it from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler92_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,807 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
272 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Property: Edison Beach House
Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edison Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Edison Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers
Edison Beach House Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing