We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Relaxing and comfortable. Easy access to everything. Beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, bikes, and gas grill a definite perk. Would definitely return. Great restaurant recommendations from Sue. Tiki hut a nice place to hang, washer and dryer on site. Landscaping beautiful and lush. 120 steps to the beach....yes, we counted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacagirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Room was spacious and clean. Kitchen with all utilities needed. Nice garden with a pool, bbq and private beach access just a cross the street. Beach towels and chairs were provided. There were also two bicycles. Great place to relax.

Fort Myers was beautiful! If we ever go back we will definitely stay at Palm Terrace again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annacarlstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We would go back in a minute. Tiki hut was an awesome place to cool down and relax on a sunny day. beach acess was incredible. From grilling to shuffle board, and swimming to realxing, a wonderful family vacation spot. Hosts, Susan and Mark, find ways to make sure your stay is pleasant.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

An excellent family location - my kids (aged 6 and 4) could run out of the ground floor apartment and potter about in the garden, play on the shuffle board court or sit in the cool Tiki hut area (comfy chairs but no actual bar or music = grownup heaven without the noise to disturb others). New private screens in our ground floor apartment were great. Well-stocked kitchen. Great pools with inflatables.
Cross (busy-ish) Estero Blvd to fantastic beach, all you could want for a beach holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LibraryGirl365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This friendly place is perfectly located in a quiet neighborhood, far enough away from the hub-bub of the pier area but close enough to walk to it on the beach or sidewalk, also, the trolley stops outside the door. We enjoyed a ground level one bdrm. apt. with a screened in porch overlooking a nicely landscaped courtyard . A new addition to the yard is the large Tiki hut...a great place to lounge or read in the shade near the pool. Often neighbours will gather here at the end of the day for snacks and drinks. We have met some wonderful folks here that we will certainly keep in touch with.
The rooms are large and cozy enough with a kitchen that has a lg.frdge and stove and everything you need to cook.There is also a new gas and charcoal grill on site.
Cheers to Susan and Mark for a warm welcome and a most enjoyable stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our first time @ Ft. Myers Beach and we couldn't have asked for a better place to accomodate our family reunion of 21 people. The private beach access is wonderful and the amenities available to make you comfortable during your time on the beach are a great asset. The bikes came in handy for some in our group that wanted to exercise, tour the area, or run an errand. We really enjoyed hanging out in the tiki hut - what a great addition!
Some street noise could be heard in the upper apts on the street side but nothing that ear plugs didn't resolve. Mark & Susan - really enjoyed it. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W21-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I just could not wait to write a review. We are actually still here. We have found this place to be fantastic! We are already planning to stay and extra night and talking about when we can come back. Working in the travel industry myself, we were unsure if we would be able to catch our flight on Tuesday morning. So, I phoned to let them know, I talked to Deborah and she was very understanding and said that would not be a problem. She just asked for us to let her know how it went. We have felt like we are the only people here. They have everything you need for the beach, Chairs, umbrellas and sand toys. The kids have had a blast at the beach and the pool. I just really CAN'T say it enough... this place is FABULOUS!!!
The Scott Family

Room Tip: Very clean and well stocked with dishes, cookware, towels and linens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
#6 of 7 in Fort Myers Beach
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,140 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Holiday Court
The Holiday Court
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Address: 3333 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £92 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Palm Terrace Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing