We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm terrace great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 2 May 2008

Driving through the crazy crowds of Fort Myers beach we wondered what we had done. Halfway across striip the throngs lessend and that is where you find Palm Terrace. Just across the street from the beach tucked in the beginning of residential area--a square of apartments with pool in the center. Super clean
and comfortable with all the amenities including umbrellas and laundry basket. One drawback was the plastic wrapped mattress
but mostly too tired to care. Great value with personal touch of owners on property.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nerdian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2007

These are nice apartments just across the street from the beach. At checkin both owners came out to meet us. Deborah took us on a short tour of the property and showed us our apartment. The owners are very nice and informative. The apartment ( 1g ) was very clean and spacious. The only complaint I have was that the air conditioner was rather noisy, especially when the compressor kicked in. Had to turn the t.v. up considerably when we had the air on. Other than that we were very satisified and would definately book again. Would of been nice if they had wireless access.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travlinBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

My wife and I stayed for two nights in June as a quick get-a-way from the kids. Quiet loaction across street from with a very private beach. Walking distance to a few restaurants and bars. We stayed in a small one bedroom apartment with a kitchen. Unit was clean and had everyhting we needed except no ice-maker.
Overall a great value on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurricanecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Our 2 day stay was much shorter that this accomodation might normally focus on. It is a privatly run apartment type location where groups or families probably stay for weeks on end as a 'home from home'.
The accommodation was spotless, and contained everything you could possibly want. (We let a holiday home ourselves in the UK and know what that requires).
The location is ideal very close to a long beach, yet set back and secluded.. The beach wasn't as clean as others we visited around Florida (nor was Captiva) so maybe this is a County problem. The pool and garden were spotless and cared for daily by the incredily attentive (almost too attentive) proprietors.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neil&Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2006

After endless searching for the "perfect" place to spend Christmas with the family, I discovered Palm Terrace. A gem indeed.

My husband and 2 boys (aged 7 and 10) drove from Michigan to spend a warm sunny Christmas in Fort Meyers Beach. Upon our arrival, we learned there was a plumbing problem with our original apartment - the owners upgraded us to a larger apartment at no additional charge - which we were welcomed to stay in until new guests arrived...almost our entire stay!

Apartments are very clean - kitchens are stocked with everything you need - bathrooms are beyond clean - big towels are provided - expandable clothes hanging rack for wet suits and towels - clothes baskets for dirty clothes - comfy furniture - air conditioning - fans - clean heated pool - laundry facilities - apartments are stocked with cleaning supplies for the quick one-two - movies and books to use free of charge - beautiful landscaping - outdoor grill. Pool always has plenty of chairs and umbrellas - owners were always available to answer questions and full of suggestions for eating, shopping, and seeing the sites.

A couple of highlights: The Fish House (located down the street from the Palm) has great food - the Good Will store (just across the bridge off the island) had lots of t-shirts and other stuff the higher priced gift stores have on the island. My boys got alligator heads for $4 and on the island, they were $10. We also picked up a couple of beach towels for $4.99. Lover's Key - trolley picks you up in the parking lot and brings you to the beach - AND then when you've had enough, it brings you back to your car...price is included in park entrance fee - there are WAY more shells here than Sanibel. Next year, we're bringing our bikes to tour the park - fishing pole are a must have. There is also a movie theater right down the street that we hit for the "must see" Christmas movie. The theater has servers bring your drinks and snacks...they also have a full menu so you can grab dinner and movie in the same place! We didn't eat here, so I can't comment on the food.

Apartments are located right across the street from the beach - the Palm has a private beach entrance. And it really is "just across the street". When we were there (week of Christmas) the road was not as busy as you read on other posts here. Sure there were times of day it got busy, but for the most part - the island was quiet and crossing to the beach was easy. When we were leaving (December 29th), I could tell the traffic was starting to pick up...more people on the island and more cars on the street. The people that live on the island will stop and wave you through....when in Fort Meyers, do as the locals do. : )

As we were shopping, we noticed a flyer for a candle light Christmas Eve service put on by a local church...ON THE BEACH! With the candles and the waves and the guitar - it was awesome.

We loved Fort Meyers and enjoyed our stay at the Palm very much - and we can't wait to return next Christmas!

Stayed: December 2005
6  Thank lau2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2006

This place has to be rated with all 5 suns.
There is absolutely nothing you miss here.
Every minute of the stay is gorgeous.
And the day you have to leave you gladly are looking
forward for returning to this beautiful place as soon as
possible.

Gabriele&Roland from Germany

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CalMus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2006

We stayed at the Palm Terrace Apartments last August, we had a fantastic time, the apartments are immaculate and comfortable, the hosts are very welcoming and friendly. We have booked again for this summer staying five nights this time, cant wait.

Stayed: August 2005
1  Thank gurt111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#23 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
416 reviews
2.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Address: 3333 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £102 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Palm Terrace Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing