We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable value - clean but slightly dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reasonable value - clean but slightly dated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2008

First of all: the appartments are reasonable value and definitely clean. Having said that, they are, however, somewhat dated in terms of condition of furniture and carpet, fading mirrors, very soft and bouncy beds etc.

Beware that Estero Blvd is a very busy road and the rooms (at least the ones oriented towards the street) are rather noisy, even at nighttime (take the ear plugs from the plane). That results in a lack of real opportunity for private outside wining/ dining on the veranda or porch which is a bit of a shame in lovely Florida evenings.

The beach access across another property is convenient and the beach definitely superb and the hosts are nice and accomodating. Pool and garden area are also clean and in good condition.

In summary, when you know what you are getting into it's not a bad place to stay. Opting for one of the rear units might alleviate the noise issue.

  • Liked — Size of the unit, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Street noise, dated condition of furnishings
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jl_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    21
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

These apartments came highly recomended by a friend and lived up to and beyond any of our expectations. "Absolutely superb" is how we describe it and that is exactly how we found it. Peter and Deborah could not be more helpfull and our appartment was second to none in terms of cleanliness/space which is why we are now planning our return visit along with our children and grand children. Thank you both so much. Linda & Mick

  • Liked — Very clean and made to feel very welcome.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meshaw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

We had the most wonderful, relaxing vacation for a week at the Palm Terrace in May - our first family trip with our three-month-old baby! We absolutely loved the Palm Terrace & are going back next year. We loved the one bedroom groundfloor unit - very spacious & extremely clean - has everything you need - the screened porch is huge & poolside - perfect for the baby to nap in the shade while I laid by the pool in the sun. The beach location is perfect since it's in a residential area - no resorts or public access at that spot - so it was almost like a private beach!

A couple preferences would be a kingsize instead of a queensize bed, and we would love a gas grill rather than the charcoal one available - would be more convenient for a quick grilled dinner for two rather than setting up the charcoal, which we didn't bother with.

Other than that, we absolutely love the Palm Terrace & can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank romasummertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Oh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2008

Myself and family rented 3 units and we all enjoyed our stay. Very clean place with a short walk to a great white sand beach perfect for that early morning walk or run or just relaxing and getting some sun. The units are older but very well kept. The owners are on sight and they are very nice people always keeping the place in order. The location is great just a short drive from the heart of Ft. Myers beach and in walking distance to several restaurants and the 7-11 carry out. There is a Publix about one mile down the road with everything you would need to stock the kitchen & frig.

This is not a spring break type of place. Rather quiet and relaxing. I plan on returning soon.

  • Liked — Very Clean and a nice beach just across the street and a good loacation.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2008

Driving through the crazy crowds of Fort Myers beach we wondered what we had done. Halfway across striip the throngs lessend and that is where you find Palm Terrace. Just across the street from the beach tucked in the beginning of residential area--a square of apartments with pool in the center. Super clean
and comfortable with all the amenities including umbrellas and laundry basket. One drawback was the plastic wrapped mattress
but mostly too tired to care. Great value with personal touch of owners on property.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — wrapped mattress, queen bed
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nerdian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Ga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2007

These are nice apartments just across the street from the beach. At checkin both owners came out to meet us. Deborah took us on a short tour of the property and showed us our apartment. The owners are very nice and informative. The apartment ( 1g ) was very clean and spacious. The only complaint I have was that the air conditioner was rather noisy, especially when the compressor kicked in. Had to turn the t.v. up considerably when we had the air on. Other than that we were very satisified and would definately book again. Would of been nice if they had wireless access.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travlinBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2007

My wife and I stayed for two nights in June as a quick get-a-way from the kids. Quiet loaction across street from with a very private beach. Walking distance to a few restaurants and bars. We stayed in a small one bedroom apartment with a kitchen. Unit was clean and had everyhting we needed except no ice-maker.
Overall a great value on the island.

  • Liked — Located at a secluded section of the beach
  • Disliked — No ice-maker in the frig for drinks and cooler
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurricanecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Surf and Us South Shore Resort
The Surf and Us South Shore Reso...
#15 of 27 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Carousel Inn on the Beach
Carousel Inn on the Beach
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Property: Palm Terrace Resort
Address: 3333 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Palm Terrace Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing