We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
northampton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed 17 April 2006

We stayed at the Palm Terrace Apartments last August, we had a fantastic time, the apartments are immaculate and comfortable, the hosts are very welcoming and friendly. We have booked again for this summer staying five nights this time, cant wait.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank gurt111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    21
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2006

This place is spotlessly clean, comfortably appointed and conveniently located. I had made a reservation during hurricane season and both Florida's Gulf Coast and the Atlantic Coast where I live had received hurricane warnings. The owner called me immediately and suggested that I cancel my reservation with a full refund or postpone. I did the latter and am glad that I did. This place is a find. Oh, upon my return home I realized that I had left one of my personal items behind. I called, the item was found and arrived via mail 2 days later.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester,uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2006

My partner and I spent a month in South west Florida, most of it in the Fort Myers area.
We fell in love with the complex at Palm Terrace Apts; Deborah and Peter [The proprietors] were very welcoming and gave us lots of extremely useful information about the area etc. All in all we returned for a 2 week break over the Christmas/New Year celebrations in 2004. even though the area itself had suffered tremendous damage from the recent hurricane Peter & Deborah offered as good, if not better service and the place was just as magical.
I just wish that all vaction rentals were to this high standard.
Geoff & Mike

  • Stayed November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2005

My family and friends have been staying at Palm Terrace for about four years now, twice sometimes three times a year. As residents of Miami, we all enjoy a little getaway from the traffic, noise and hustle and bustle. This is the perfect place. Debbie and Peter are always warm and welcoming and the apartments are a home away from home. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, the pool always sparkling and the white sandy beach just across the street. We are always sad to leave, but we know we'll be back soon, keeping with the tradition of our mini-vacations at Palm Terrace.

Helpful?
5 Thank 525kathleeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2004

I stayed for two beautiful weeks in November of 2003, and will definitely go back! The apartment was spotless, the grounds were beautiful, and Peter and Deborah were helpful, available, and went out of their way to make me feel at home. Just across the street from the beach, and centrally located, if you want a friendly, clean, relaxing place to stay, this is the place!

Helpful?
3 Thank Floridabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2004

I spent three glorious weeks at Palm Terrace in June 2004. I was so impressed by my immaculate, bright and spacious one bedroom apartment. Best of all it included a wonderful large screened porch that faced the pool, the gardens and the courtyard.

If you are looking for peace and relaxation, this is the place. Walk across the street and you are on a beautiful private beach. The sunsets are incomparable and it is perfect for stargazing at night.

Getting there was easy. It was only a twenty minute ride from the Ft. Myers airport. Arriving at Palm Terrace I was personally greeted by the owners, Peter and Debby. Both an adorable couple and gracious hosts, their warm welcome made me feel right at home.

Their enthusiasm and love of Palm Terrace was evident in every detail and it was this combination that made it such a wonderful vacation.

On future trips to Florida I will always return to Palm Terrace. I cannot imagine being happier or more satisfied anywhere else.

Helpful?
3 Thank guru534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh,scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2004

we stayed here for 19 days,orignal idea was to stay 7days but we were so impressed with the apt and the owners[debbie and peter] we asked to extent our stay.we have traveled all over the states and the palm-terrace is the best place ever for the money we spent.i cannot praise the place to highly.

Helpful?
5 Thank keekaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Surf and Us South Shore Resort
The Surf and Us South Shore Reso...
#17 of 27 in Fort Myers Beach
44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Carousel Inn on the Beach
Carousel Inn on the Beach
#26 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bay Inn at the Lani Kai
Bay Inn at the Lani Kai
#45 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Property: Palm Terrace Resort
Address: 3333 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Palm Terrace Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing