We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
62
22
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
22
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry room full kitchen pool beach grill tiki
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Stayed in the 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartment in january for 2 nights. We found apartment as well as towels and linen to be very clean. The furniture is a bit dated but still in good condition, you can see that everything is being well looked after.
Kitchen was fully equipped ( including dish detergent and tissues) with microwave, coffee maker and huge fridge and oven.
TV and free wifi were working fine. A huge selection of TV channels.
Bed could have been more comfortable, we could feel the plastic wrapping around the mattress.
Nice touch is that you can take beach chairs and umbrellas to the beach which is just over the road.
The garden area with pool and bbq is great, a good place to relax. You can also use the washing machine ( 1 dollar per load, washing detergent is available for free).
Location is great to explore Naples, Sanibel and Ft Myers area.
Would definitively stay here again and for at least a week

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmTender, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2010

Thanks for the kind comments. We thought our reviewer and others might like to know that we have removed the plastic mattress protectors that some guests have found uncomfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Very nice hosts, beutiful grounds,clean. The beach is excellent and just across the street. enjoyed our stays here, this was the second time.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We were a party of 3: adult, teenager, child. We all loved this place! It was extremely clean, safe and convienent. We had a one bedroom apt with screened in porch. It was extremely spacious and we enjoyed cooking meals in the kitchen. The pool was always clean and never crowded. The trolley stop was right out front and was very convienent if one wanted to venture to pier area. Beach access was very convienent as well and well worth the short walk. This was our first time on Ft. Myers beach and we really enjoyed ourselves.Check out Lover's Key state park which is just a short drive down Estero blvd. Lots of things to do: swimming, biking, shelling. We'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Our family is getting ready for our 4th stay at Palm Terrace (6/09). We appreciate the cleanliness, the comfort, and the convenience that this place has to offer. Peter and Deborah really do have a jewel there on the beach. The rates are the best that we've found. The beach (right across the street) at that specific area is FABULOUS! Our family consists of 2 adults and 3 children (17,11,5) and it's the perfect place for each one of us. The apartments are stocked with just about everything a family could need. The pool is always sparkling clean, and the the complex is meticulously maintained.

When we start to plan our trip from Ohio to Ft. Myers Beach each year- there is no other place we consider!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santhony6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

With all of the hustle on the beach this is a simple clean and down to earth place. It may have a few years on the outside but the premises are ultra clean, beautifully landscaped and welcoming.
The owner mangers are caring and will do what is necessary to make your stay enjoyable.
Now don't be confused, this is not the Hilton , the Ritz Carleton or a W hotel... This is a comfortable getaway that to many is a home away from home. Ask the many guests why they keep on coming back year after year?
You get great value, terrific bang for the buck and the excellent prices reflect that.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dansmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews